Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-13-12, 11:31 PM   #1
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 816
Website issues

There seems to be a issue with the "HELP" button on the top menu bar thing.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	254
Size:	294.5 KB
ID:	7288  
__________________


"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
tinyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-14-12, 12:19 AM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9,558
Did you disable any plugins you may be using in Explorer? It works fine for me in Chrome and in IE with no plugins.
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

Seerah is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-14-12, 03:40 AM   #3
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 816
nothing has changed just logged on the site today and its like it. im using IE aswell (its my GFs Laptop I'd be using FireFox if it was mine lol).
__________________


"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
tinyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-17-12, 03:23 AM   #4
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 816
ok ive gone through all the options in the UCP, I'ive cleared cookies and my cache (clear everything tbh) and I can't resolve the issue.

If anyone has any options I'm all ears
__________________


"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
tinyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-17-12, 11:56 AM   #5
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,925
The font size is being overridden by the browser and its being made too large for the menu to cope with. Instead of just making the font bigger you should scale the page (with graphics).

If thats not the case, that looks like your running IE7 or 8? You'd get a much better experience running 9 since 8 and below can't do some of the css stuff we are doing. I noticed because there aren't any rounded corners on the news tabs.

I'll have to load up a VM with IE8 and test.

Last edited by Dolby : 10-17-12 at 03:05 PM.
Dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-17-12, 06:41 PM   #6
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,129
Just a note about IE -- IE9+ don't work on Windows XP, so people still using XP can't update past IE8.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-18-12, 01:33 AM   #7
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 816
IE9 and Win7 Home Premium 64bit.
__________________


"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
tinyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-18-12, 01:34 AM   #8
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,925
Are you running our site in compatibility mode? if so try turning it off for our site. http://windows.microsoft.com/is-IS/w...net-Explorer-9
Dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-18-12, 01:37 AM   #9
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 816
Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
Are you running our site in compatibility mode? if so try turning it off for our site. http://windows.microsoft.com/is-IS/w...net-Explorer-9
Thanks Dolby that was the problem, I had no idea about that option.
__________________


"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
tinyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-18-12, 01:38 AM   #10
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,925
No problem glad its working now.
Dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Site Forums » Site help, bugs, suggestions/questions » Website issues

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off