Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-12, 09:42 AM   #1
CuCHuFLeTaS
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Problem of show with /castsequence

Hi.
I have a problem with the next macro:
/castsequence Trampa con culebras(naturaleza), Trampa explosiva(fuego), Trampa de hielo(escarcha)
Its in spanish cause im from spain.
The problem is that the button shows not only show the tooltip and Trap's snakes, although they have used it. That is, the image of the button changes according to the trap in which the sequence is.
CuCHuFLeTaS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-12, 10:07 AM   #2
jeruku
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
jeruku's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 52
Code:
#showtooltip
or
Code:
#showtooltip Snake Trap


The first will show icon and tooltip of current spell in sequence.
Putting spell name after can show a specific icon/tooltip.

If you're looking to change the texture, you'll have to select a different texture manually when editing the macro. This is done by clicking "Change Name/Icon" and going through the very long list of icons.
__________________
"I have not failed, I simply found 10,000 ways that did not work." - Thomas Edison
jeruku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-12, 02:28 PM   #3
CuCHuFLeTaS
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
The problem is the AdOnn because in the Blizzard bars shows the three traps but not in the AddOn.
CuCHuFLeTaS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-12, 09:25 PM   #4
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,945
Which action bar addon are you using?

Also, you don't need to include the spell school in the macro, so you can shorten it to:

Code:
/castsequence Trampa con culebras, Trampa explosiva, Trampa de hielo
... plus whichever #showtooltip line you picked from jeruku's post above.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Ion Engines, Engage! » Problem of show with /castsequence

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off