Quantcast Beta Release: 5.059 - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
11-26-12, 09:24 PM   #1
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,378
Beta Release: 5.1.0 (Patch 5.1)

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...TAVERSION.html

Try it.... Test it... Break it....

Last edited by Rythal : 11-28-12 at 01:53 AM.
 
11-26-12, 09:48 PM   #2
JimJoBlue
An Onyxian Warder
 
JimJoBlue's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 362
Got it installed, but I'll test it after the downtime tomorrow....
__________________
I still say a church steeple with a lightning rod on top shows a lack of confidence. Doug McLeod


 
11-26-12, 10:53 PM   #3
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,378
if you downloaded it... download it again :P just did a quick fix on hotspots that was causing jade forest to be way to large and did a file replace on the zip.
 
11-27-12, 05:55 AM   #4
kekil
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
poss bug

Hi, i did D/L the beta, but i did notice that i was unable to use any Wind rider master's.

I stopped the addon and iam now able to use the W/M.

Note sure if it is your addon, but it is odd.
 
11-27-12, 06:33 AM   #5
Broessel01
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 15
Works fine here

Thanks!!!
 
11-27-12, 07:18 AM   #6
kekil
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
Hmm ok thanks it must be me.
 
11-27-12, 02:33 PM   #7
pitman9
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 17
Donations?

I haven't dug around a lot looking, but do you have a way to take donations? I really appreciate you taking over Carbonite. I donated in the past, but that doesn't help you at all and I'd like to send some beer/coffee money your way.

Do donations via Curse actually make the way to you?
 
11-27-12, 02:57 PM   #8
JimJoBlue
An Onyxian Warder
 
JimJoBlue's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 362
Originally Posted by pitman9 View Post
I haven't dug around a lot looking, but do you have a way to take donations? I really appreciate you taking over Carbonite. I donated in the past, but that doesn't help you at all and I'd like to send some beer/coffee money your way.

Do donations via Curse actually make the way to you?
Rythal.com has Rythal's donate button on it..

I would post it here on this forum somewhere, but for now (and for authenticity) I'll just re-direct you to his site.
__________________
I still say a church steeple with a lightning rod on top shows a lack of confidence. Doug McLeod


 
11-27-12, 03:21 PM   #9
pitman9
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 17
Originally Posted by JimJoBlue View Post
Rythal.com has Rythal's donate button on it..

I would post it here on this forum somewhere, but for now (and for authenticity) I'll just re-direct you to his site.
Thanks. Done.
 
11-27-12, 03:52 PM   #10
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,378
Originally Posted by pitman9 View Post
I haven't dug around a lot looking, but do you have a way to take donations? I really appreciate you taking over Carbonite. I donated in the past, but that doesn't help you at all and I'd like to send some beer/coffee money your way.

Do donations via Curse actually make the way to you?
Yes, the donations via all 3 sites (wowI, curse & wowmatrix) make there way to me.... tho I can't verify wowmatrix since I never set that one up.. paypal emails tagged by them just appeared.
 
11-27-12, 08:04 PM   #11
denlee0710
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 12
Any chance quest blob syncing will make it back?
 
11-27-12, 08:27 PM   #12
Fathersin
A Cyclonian
 
Fathersin's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 43
ok borked it...

seems there has been some texture changes.

the carbonite one I receive is [19:16:10] Carbonite-5.05.09 BETA\NxMap.lua:2846: Minimap:SetPlayerTexture(): Couldn"t load the file

here is a reference for ark inventory that I ran across to fix a similar problem with ark.

http://code.google.com/p/arkinventor...d=577&sort=-id

hope this helps

BTW thank you for picking up the torch, and your doing a damn fine job.
 
11-27-12, 09:49 PM   #13
LarryGatlin
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 17
Originally Posted by Fathersin View Post
seems there has been some texture changes.

the carbonite one I receive is [19:16:10] Carbonite-5.05.09 BETA\NxMap.lua:2846: Minimap:SetPlayerTexture(): Couldn"t load the file

here is a reference for ark inventory that I ran across to fix a similar problem with ark.

http://code.google.com/p/arkinventor...d=577&sort=-id

hope this helps

BTW thank you for picking up the torch, and your doing a damn fine job.
I can also Verify that I broke it also, getting the same error. on beta file. I applied the fix for Arkinventory, and it now works.
 
11-27-12, 10:44 PM   #14
rhallock
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Not sure if this if Carbonite or not, but it didn't show up until I installed beta 5.059.

Next to trade, and general chats I am getting a # symbol.
When someone comes on I het +[HplayerName:Name], where the name is a player's name.
When someone logs off I got a - next to their name.

Anyone have an idea how to remove this?
 
11-27-12, 11:01 PM   #15
Fathersin
A Cyclonian
 
Fathersin's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 43
texture changes are also affecting when you zone change
Code:
[21:56:03] Carbonite-5.05.09 BETA\NxMap.lua:2846: Minimap:SetPlayerTexture(): Couldn"t load the file 
[21:56:03] <in C code>
Carbonite-5.05.09 BETA\NxMap.lua:2846: in function "MinimapUpdateMask"
Carbonite-5.05.09 BETA\NxMap.lua:2687: in function "MinimapUpdate"
Carbonite-5.05.09 BETA\NxMap.lua:4836: in function "Update"
Carbonite-5.05.09 BETA\NxMap.lua:4092: in function <Carbonite\NxMap.lua:4016>
sorry to add more

when walking out of a building is another way to error it.
Code:
Message: Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMap.lua:2846: Minimap:SetPlayerTexture(): Couldn't load the file 
Time: 11/27/12 22:09:21
Count: 5
Stack: [C]: ?
[C]: in function `SetPlayerTexture'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMap.lua:2846: in function `MinimapUpdateMask'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMap.lua:2687: in function `MinimapUpdate'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMap.lua:4836: in function `Update'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMap.lua:4092: in function <Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMap.lua:4016>
if you don't need me to list the ways to make the error please let me know. reason i'm doing it however, is due to the multiple places I've had to change some others.

Last edited by Fathersin : 11-27-12 at 11:15 PM. Reason: added second example
 
11-28-12, 12:27 AM   #16
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,378
yeah they stopped allowing you to use "" to set textures back to default... got it fixed locally, trying to get the new scenario's working before I upload the 5.1.0 beta
 
11-28-12, 01:51 AM   #17
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,378
Uploading 5.1.0 beta right now

- Error about the minimap arrow is fixed
- quest sync is back for those using seperate maps
- scenario's for 5.1 should be working
- scenario maps from 5.0 should be working again

still to do:
- update krasarang overlay if it needs it (in game right now it looks like it's using krasarang_terrain1 even tho I changed nothing .. but haven't tested much yet)
- bytecode scenario entrences from 5.1 so they are in the right place of the map
 
11-28-12, 06:09 PM   #18
Rynocerous
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Routing doesnt seem to work for mining i click Route and current gather locations but nothing
 
11-28-12, 07:30 PM   #19
Forscom
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by denlee0710 View Post
Any chance quest blob syncing will make it back?
I hope this can get fixed soon. I read a post that someone made specific to this problem in general discussion and there were some ideas on how to fix it there, but none of them work.

I'm guessing that something changed in the last patch that has the quest blobs broken on the carbonite map
 
11-28-12, 08:15 PM   #20
nightshade00013
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 33
the only thing I have noticed is EVERY time I log in it requests to get data from the server, it doesn't seem to do a bit of good to click download so just unchecked the option to turn it off.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Beta Release: 5.059

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off