Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-12, 07:48 AM   #1
xFezx
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Guild members and REALID friends online

Am I missing it or can it be added? I woul like to see how many people from the guild are online and also how many real ID friends are online. Is this and easy fix slash command or not included?

Right clicking would open up either guild roster or friends list.
xFezx is offline  
Old 11-13-12, 08:04 AM   #2
Chmee
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 960
Not included in nUI, AFAIK. I use Ara_broker_guild_friends
Chmee is offline  
Old 11-13-12, 08:17 AM   #3
xFezx
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
thanks for the answer and addon suggestion

EDIT: could not find that addon you mentioned, any link?

Last edited by xFezx : 11-13-12 at 08:36 AM.
xFezx is offline  
Old 11-13-12, 12:23 PM   #4
Daveo77
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Daveo77's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 138
Here is link to Ara Broker Guild & Friends addon: http://www.wowinterface.com/download...ldFriends.html
Daveo77 is offline  
Old 12-04-12, 08:54 PM   #5
twizt3dkitty
A Cliff Giant
 
twizt3dkitty's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 46
socialstate is also a broker/titan mod that does this rather well

http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/broker_socialstate
twizt3dkitty is offline  
Old 12-05-12, 05:34 AM   #6
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
Also, my guild chat plugin for the infopanel shows how many guild members are online and your current reputation level with the guild in the chat tab.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Old 12-10-12, 05:41 AM   #7
twizt3dkitty
A Cliff Giant
 
twizt3dkitty's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 46
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
Also, my guild chat plugin for the infopanel shows how many guild members are online and your current reputation level with the guild in the chat tab.
Really? I never knew that, Ill have to look into that, and as a request you should take a look at nui6 infopanel updates since you wrote the majority of infopanels lol
twizt3dkitty is offline  
Old 12-10-12, 02:18 PM   #8
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
rofl been there done that. guild chat is the first Ive started converting to nUI6 version. There are definitely some code changes needed.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Old 12-10-12, 02:46 PM   #9
twizt3dkitty
A Cliff Giant
 
twizt3dkitty's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 46
now this is pretty far out there, and not necessarily a request, but more of do you think its possible, to integrate guild, and trade/general into one panel. The only real reason I never really used guildchat panel was because I didnt feel a need to have it in two places.
twizt3dkitty is offline  
Old 12-10-12, 04:25 PM   #10
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
Unfortunately the Chat frame docking system that blizz started to implement isn't complete so at the moment there is literally only the one GENERAL_CHAT_DOCK docking system.

Every so often I check to see if they have made any changes but so far they haven't removed the hardcoded segments that force frames to dock to the main chat frame rather that one you specify. I get close but some blocks of code aren't flexible enough to work on any dock frame that may be created.

The best way for what you want would be my chat frame plugin which is in essence another general chat frame that remembers your settings and uses that frame for whatever chat messages you want to use with it. The Whispers and Guild plugins are different in that they are hard coded to listen to only the specific messages.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Old 12-10-12, 07:09 PM   #11
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
The nUI6 version should be easier to implement. If you're having problems with it, let me know. I did create a template file for you to work from and you should be able to look at the InfoPanel_Chat and InfoPanel_ZoneMap plugins I did for guidance. It's very simple and straight forward now.

Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
rofl been there done that. guild chat is the first Ive started converting to nUI6 version. There are definitely some code changes needed.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 12-10-12, 07:31 PM   #12
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
Yeah I used those. Its just making sure the right parts of my code are in the right place and your examples don't use the OnEvent routines so had to figure that out. It kinda works .. just not perfect like in nUI5 so some code might be in the wrong area or called at the wrong time now.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Old 12-11-12, 04:11 AM   #13
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
The trick to using OnEvent stuff is to make the InfoPanelPlugin a frame instead of an empty table. You can then assign events to that frame.

The EnablePlugin is, itself, event driven. It doesn't get called until the "PLAYER_LOGIN" event fires. So you can do anything else you want to do in your own event handlers before then. That said, technically, you shouldn't move things around until you get that call to EnablePlugin since we don't know if the user has turned your plugin off.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 12-11-12, 04:31 AM   #14
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
By way of followup... the two key elements of the nUI6 info panel system are the EnablePlugin and SetContainer. You aren't guaranteed the order they will be called in, but once you have both, then you are all set. At that point you know that the addons are loaded, variables are loaded, the nUI6 frames have all been created, etc. So you should be able to access everything you need without having to use a lot of event handling. (which was kind of my goal).

The only other significant function you have to worry about is the ResizePlugin -- that will get called if/when the user is customizing their layout. It shouldn't get called otherwise.

The SetConfig() method will get called during the "PLAYER_LOGIN" event as well... it is guaranteed to be called before the first call to EnablePlugin is made.

In theory, you shouldn't have to use an event handler at all.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 12-11-12, 01:47 PM   #15
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
Thanks Scott.

I'll take a look at it again next opportunity and see what i need to change to get it to work how it used to.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Old 12-16-12, 01:27 PM   #16
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
okay, think I got it so that it all works consistently.

But now it consistently displays the chatframe when it first displays regardless of which infopanel is displayed. Picture 1

Once you toggle to the correct frame everything is fine. Picture 2

And then when you toggle back to another infopanel it stays hidden. Picture 3


Can you think of what is missing or possibly in the wrong place Scott?


And for those that want to try it out. Here's the current version.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_121612_201337.jpg
Views:	334
Size:	211.1 KB
ID:	7447  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_121612_201506.jpg
Views:	313
Size:	209.3 KB
ID:	7448  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_121612_201515.jpg
Views:	320
Size:	204.2 KB
ID:	7449  
Attached Files
File Type: zip nUI6_InfoPanel_GuildChat_alpha02.zip (11.5 KB, 311 views)
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Suggestion Box » Guild members and REALID friends online

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off