Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-29-12, 06:42 PM   #1
Seedy
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
5.1 issue

ever since the new patch I've been getting... Haven't see a report like it.
Date: 2012-11-29 18:38:14
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Carbonite\NxMap.lua line 2846:
Minimap:SetPlayerTexture(): Couldn't load the file
Debug:
[C]: SetPlayerTexture()
Carbonite\NxMap.lua:2846: MinimapUpdateMask()
Carbonite\NxMap.lua:2687: MinimapUpdate()
Carbonite\NxMap.lua:4834: Update()
Carbonite\NxMap.lua:4092:
Carbonite\NxMap.lua:4016
Locals:
(*temporary) = Minimap {
0 = <userdata>
timer = 0
}
(*temporary) = ""

AddOns:
Swatter, v4.0.6 (<%codename%>)
Ace3, v
ArkInventory, v30322
ArkInventoryRules, v
AucAdvanced, v5.14.5335 (KowariOnCrutches)
AucFilterBasic, v5.14.5335 (KowariOnCrutches)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.14.5335.5335(5.14/embedded)
AucMatchUndercut, v5.14.5335.5225(5.14/embedded)
AucStatHistogram, v5.14.5335 (KowariOnCrutches)
AucStatiLevel, v5.14.5335 (KowariOnCrutches)
AucStatPurchased, v5.14.5335 (KowariOnCrutches)
AucStatSales, v5.14.5335.5335(5.14/embedded)
AucStatSimple, v5.14.5335 (KowariOnCrutches)
AucStatStdDev, v5.14.5335 (KowariOnCrutches)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.14.5335.5335(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.14.5335.5133(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.14.5335.5335(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.14.5335.5160(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.14.5335.5335(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.14.5335.5335(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.14.5335.5238(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilFixAH, v5.14.5335 (KowariOnCrutches)
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.14.5335.5335(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.14.5335.5237(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilScanButton, v5.14.5335.5335(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.14.5335.5153(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.14.5335.4979(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilScanStart, v5.14.5335.5153(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.14.5335.5335(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.14.5335.5208(5.14/embedded)
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.14.5335.4828(5.14/embedded)
Auditor2, v4.4.2
AutoBar, vv5.1.0.0
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
BeanCounter, v5.14.5335 (KowariOnCrutches)
BrokerAuditor, v4.4.2
Carbonite, v5.05.07
CarboniteTransfer, v1.01
Configator, v5.1.DEV.344(/embedded)
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.312(/embedded)
Dominos, v5.1.0
DominosCast, v
DominosRoll, v
DominosXP, v
DuelResponse, v2.9.7
Enchantrix, v5.14.5335 (KowariOnCrutches)
EnchantrixBarker, v5.14.5335 (KowariOnCrutches)
FactionAddict, v1.08
FBBroker, v1.19c
FBMergeDatabase, v1.2
FBOutfitDisplayFrame, v1.2
FBTrackingFrame, v1.2
FishingBuddy, v1.2c
Gatherer, v4.0.6
GathererDBWowhead, v1.0.2011-11-03
IceHUD, v1.8.12 (Revision: 925)
Informant, v5.14.5335 (KowariOnCrutches)
LibExtraTip, v5.12.DEV.324(/embedded)
Omen, v3.1.7
Postal, v3.5.0
QuickRepair, v4.3.1
Recount, v
Skillet, v
SlideBar, v4.0.6 (<%codename%>)
SmartBuff, v5.0h
SmartDebuff, v5.0d
Stubby, v5.14.5335 (KowariOnCrutches)
TipHelper, v5.12.DEV.315(/embedded)
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v5.1.0.50100 <us>
(ck=9ba)
Seedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-29-12, 07:47 PM   #2
jackpotmonkey
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
I was getting that error too until I updated to 5.059 beta now everything is Kosher again, there is a sticky in this forum with a link
jackpotmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-30-12, 08:48 AM   #3
aiken
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Got the same issue

Tried every version avaible 0.57, Beta 5.1 Beta 5.0.1 nothing working.
Maybe it's a Lib problem or a Localization bug (i play in french sorry )

If someone got an idea i am taking it.
aiken is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-30-12, 09:09 AM   #4
Hanter
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 20
Originally Posted by jackpotmonkey View Post
... there is a sticky in this forum with a link
It still has some minor bugs but they are being fixed as they go..
Hanter is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-30-12, 10:38 AM   #5
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,085
Originally Posted by aiken View Post
Got the same issue

Tried every version avaible 0.57, Beta 5.1 Beta 5.0.1 nothing working.
Maybe it's a Lib problem or a Localization bug (i play in french sorry )

If someone got an idea i am taking it.
none of the releases work on french version for some reason, i'm in the middle of downloading the EU client so I can figure out why. (anyone know how I go about getting eu trial account?)
Rythal is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-30-12, 05:09 PM   #6
Demontamer
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
I can see that the OP have made the classic bummer

Putting a tick in "load out of date addons"

Remove the tick, update the addons you can and wait for the rest to be updated

The only problem i have with BETA-510 is when i taxi from point A to B, it zoom in the closer i get to point B, i use carbonite-map as an extra minimap.

BTW i live in EU, Denmark. We use the EU/UK version and addons made for the enus version usally works without problems.

Have a nice day
Demontamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: General Discussion » 5.1 issue

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off