Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-08-12, 09:45 PM   #1
Tonyleila
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Tonyleila's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 348
Force Sync Macros

I don't realy know where to ask this - maybe there is a macro oder addon to force this?

I reset my SavedVariables very often to update my UI. Since some weeks I have problems with Character "macros-cache". Everytime I remove:
World of Warcraft\WTF\Account\ACCNAME\Server-name-folder
All Character Macros of my Priest are gone! Other chars I play don't have this problem their macros are restored from blizzard. When i login somewere else and want to play on my priest than i don't have my char macros.
I also asked blizzard support why its not synced with server so that wow gets my macros from there:
They told me to set everything like macros, chat, wow options and keybindings to standard and then remove my interface and wow folder. After trying this it still not saves my Char-Macros at my priest. All other character macros still sync good with blizzard Server.
So for now I always have to copy "macros-cache.txt" into my char folder

Can anyone help please
__________________
Author of: LeilaUI and Aurora: Missing Textures
__________________
Tonyleila is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-08-12, 09:51 PM   #2
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,383
Type /console cvar setting, where "setting" is 1 to enable or 0 to disable, and "cvar" is one of these:
  • synchronizeBindings - Toggles the saving of key bindings to the server
  • synchronizeConfig - Toggles the saving of CVars to the server
  • synchronizeMacros - Toggles the saving of macros to the server
  • synchronizeSettings - Toggles the saving of UI settings to the server

eg. /console synchronizeMacros 1
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-08-12, 10:15 PM   #3
Tonyleila
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Tonyleila's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 348
thank you both I tryed this
Code:
/console synchronizeMacros 1
and its not working ;(
Loged out with the 20 sec wait time and closed wow - now removed server folder - login again - macros gone.
Also tested without any addon enabled
__________________
Author of: LeilaUI and Aurora: Missing Textures
__________________

Last edited by Tonyleila : 12-08-12 at 10:18 PM.
Tonyleila is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-08-12, 10:22 PM   #4
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,383
Try removing your settings, logging in, typing that command, logging out (don't need to exit), and logging back in, and then creating a macro.

Also, you may need to enable "/consolse synchronizeConfig 1" as well.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-08-12, 10:33 PM   #5
Tonyleila
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Tonyleila's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 348
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
Try removing your settings, logging in, typing that command, logging out (don't need to exit), and logging back in, and then creating a macro.

Also, you may need to enable "/consolse synchronizeConfig 1" as well.
Damn Phanx you shoud work at blizzard support don't know why they coud not help me with this
Seams to work now rewriting all my macros right now
__________________
Author of: LeilaUI and Aurora: Missing Textures
__________________
Tonyleila is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-08-12, 10:47 PM   #6
Tonyleila
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Tonyleila's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 348
ok i made al macros new by hand and they are gone again after removing server folder -.-
wired id had worked once with this one macro that just said /s hi whats up
I did not use anything special but maybe some macro destroys the syny?
__________________
Author of: LeilaUI and Aurora: Missing Textures
__________________
Tonyleila is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-08-12, 11:17 PM   #7
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,383
Blizzard's customer service people generally are limited to parroting the standard "delete Cache, Interface, and WTF" line and don't even know what that actually means, let alone understand any details about how the system works.

Are you removing just the server folder, or your whole account folder? If you're only removing the server folder, that is probably the issue; the game is detecting that your account has already logged in from this computer (since the account folder is already present), and just using the local settings for your account.

I actually don't use any of the sync settings, or even any of the game's settings storage at all; I have a custom addon that applies all of my settings, bindings, and macros at login regardless of what the game thinks are my current settings, and my entire AddOns folder is synced via Dropbox so I can just download it to any computer I happen to be playing from, or just access it to tinker with code while I'm at work.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Force Sync Macros

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off