Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-18-13, 07:04 PM   #1
clipper
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 34
Carbonite blocking Talent switching?

When I try to overwrite a talent using a Tome of the Clear Mind, I get a message saying:
"Carbonite has been blocked from an action only available to the Blizzard UI. You can disable this addon and reload the UI."

I remember I had this problem months ago with a different addon, and then the problem just went away, I'm not aware that I did anything to fix it...
clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-19-13, 12:39 AM   #2
Petrah
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Petrah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,866
I can verify this as it's happened to me several times.

Elv (creator of ElvUI) figured out how to fix this bug in his UI (fix or bypass, not sure. All I know is that after he did extensive testing we don't get the error from his UI anymore), so perhaps Rythal can get in touch with Elv if needed.
__________________
♪~ ( ) I My Sonos!
Petrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-19-13, 01:38 AM   #3
BillieJackFu
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 28
An in game workaround is to use Ctrl clicking glyphs/talents.
BillieJackFu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: General Discussion » Carbonite blocking Talent switching?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off