Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-23-09, 06:51 AM   #541
Lord Pum
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Hi, I am looking for a plugin which let me the "dungeon finder search status" when I hover on it. I mean, the tooltip you can see when you hover your mouse on the dungeon finder minimap icon.
I googled but didn't find anything.

Last edited by Lord Pum : 12-23-09 at 07:02 AM.
Lord Pum is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-28-10, 01:08 AM   #542
Daldondo
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5
battery fu?

i game with a laptop. and my computer never warns me in wow before the computer just shuts down. not sure if its possible but a battery life indicator would be an awsome addon/plugin.
Daldondo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-28-10, 01:12 AM   #543
Torhal
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Torhal's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,046
Not possible. Plus, you should really be using an LDB display these days instead of FuBar, which hasn't been supported for some time. You can find a display here.
__________________
Whenever someone says "pls" because it's shorter than "please", I say "no" because it's shorter than "yes".

Author of Revelation, Spamalyzer, TravelAgent, Volumizer, and many other AddOns.
Torhal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-28-10, 04:51 AM   #544
ravagernl
A Pyroguard Emberseer
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,145
To explain further about why this is not possible, World of Warcraft can unfortunately only retreive information from inside of World of Warcraft. It also can not update an AddOn when a file is changed (It only loads AddOn files when you (re)load the UI)

But you might be able to run World of Warcraft in maximized window mode, having something like this installed:

http://www.math.cmu.edu/~ploh/battery.shtml
or
http://mattcollinge.wordpress.com/so...er-meter-plus/

Last edited by ravagernl : 04-28-10 at 04:52 AM. Reason: typo's
ravagernl is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-29-10, 04:15 PM   #545
Daldondo
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by mrruben5 View Post
To explain further about why this is not possible, World of Warcraft can unfortunately only retreive information from inside of World of Warcraft. It also can not update an AddOn when a file is changed (It only loads AddOn files when you (re)load the UI)

But you might be able to run World of Warcraft in maximized window mode, having something like this installed:

http://www.math.cmu.edu/~ploh/battery.shtml
or
http://mattcollinge.wordpress.com/so...er-meter-plus/
thanks these links did the trick.
Daldondo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-25-10, 07:16 AM   #546
moonmaker
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Fubar Duabilityfu

I am having an issue with this addon plugin to the Fubar. is there an update site for it? ive tried everything . but will not work with 3.3.5 WoW Patch so far as for 6/24/2010. Thank you very much. moonmaker
moonmaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-25-10, 07:50 AM   #547
Torhal
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Torhal's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,046
FuBar is dead. You should really switch to an LDB display/plugins.
__________________
Whenever someone says "pls" because it's shorter than "please", I say "no" because it's shorter than "yes".

Author of Revelation, Spamalyzer, TravelAgent, Volumizer, and many other AddOns.
Torhal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-26-10, 07:36 AM   #548
Bluspacecow
Giver of walls of text :)
 
Bluspacecow's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 759
Originally Posted by Torhal View Post
FuBar is dead. You should really switch to an LDB display/plugins.
How do you kill that which has no life ?

Fubar == UNDEAD . It's a zombie !!! Run Torhal Run !!! Or kill it with Fire !

Seriously guys get LDB plugins.

They are infinitely better then the Fubar stuff simply because they disconnect what is displaying the information from the addons from what the provide that information.

This means you can give your UI a new look simply by downloading and installing a new LDB/Broker "Display Addon".

And you won't need to go out and download replacement versions of all the addons that feed into that Display addon unlike switching from say Titan to Fubar.

It also means that when your Broker Display addon is bugging you can just find a replacement for that and not have to get replacements for the addons that feed into that display addon
__________________
tuba_man on Apple test labs : "I imagine a brushed-aluminum room with a floor made of keyboards, each one plugged into a different test box somewhere. Someone is tasked with tossing a box full of cats (all wearing turtlenecks) into this room. If none of the systems catch fire within 30 minutes, testing is complete. Someone else must remove the cats. All have iPods." (http://community.livejournal.com/tec...t/2018070.html)
Bluspacecow is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-26-10, 12:50 PM   #549
Alas
A Kobold Labourer
 
Alas's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
FuBar

Is there going to be an update for FuBar for the 4.0.1? I really like mod and hate the idea of having to switch to another one.

Thank you
Alas
Alas is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-26-10, 07:41 PM   #550
Taryble
A Molten Giant
 
Taryble's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 811
Fubar relies on the Ace2 framework at this time.

Neither Fubar or the Ace2 framework are being updated by their authors/maintainers.

Move to a Data Broker (LDB) display, with DataBroker (LDB) plugins.

Data Broker is the newest incarnation of the idea that brought about Fubar and TitanPanel - a method of displaying icons and information on the screen.

Unlike Fubar and TP, DataBroker separates the "display addon" from the plugin. Any LDB/DataBroker plugin will work with ANY DataBroker (LDB) display addon.

This means that you can choose to use Bazooka (which recreates the look of Fubar), or Fortress (which puts each plugin in it's own LegoBlock, which can be placed, sized, faded out, font changed, etc, individually). If you prefer a different bar addon, maybe ChocolateBar is more your style. If you like the LegoBlock idea but Fortress doesn't quite work for you, check out StatBlockCore.

That's the beauty of LDB addons - any LDB Display addon can show any LDB plugin.

And on top of that, LDB plugins are easier to make than Fubar/TitanPanel plugins, and it's easier to include an LDB plugin inside another addon.
__________________
-- Taryble
Taryble is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-27-10, 01:18 AM   #551
Torhal
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Torhal's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,046
For a rather comprehensive list of LDB displays and plugins, look here.
__________________
Whenever someone says "pls" because it's shorter than "please", I say "no" because it's shorter than "yes".

Author of Revelation, Spamalyzer, TravelAgent, Volumizer, and many other AddOns.
Torhal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » FuBar plugin requests

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off