Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-13, 01:28 PM   #1
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,025
5.3 Affect on nUI 5

On login, will investigate

Code:
1x nUI-5.07.29 (Plus)\Plugins\nUI_Location.lua:166: hooksecurefunc(): WorldMapQuestShowObjectives_AdjustPosition is not a function
<in C code>
nUI-5.07.29 (Plus)\Plugins\nUI_Location.lua:166: in main chunk

Locals:
CreateFrame = <func> =[C]:-1
date = <func> =[C]:-1
GetCurrentMapContinent = <func> =[C]:-1
GetCurrentMapZone = <func> =[C]:-1
GetGameTime = <func> =[C]:-1
GetMapZones = <func> =[C]:-1
GetPlayerMapPosition = <func> =[C]:-1
SetMapToCurrentZone = <func> =[C]:-1
ProfileCounter = <table> {}
background = nUI_LocationBackground {
 0 = <userdata>
}
frame = nUI_Location {
 0 = <userdata>
 location = nUI_Location_Label {}
 coords = nUI_Location_Coords {}
 text_anchor = nUI_Location_Anchor {}
 clock = nUI_Location_Clock {}
}
SetLocationAnchor = <func> @nUI\Plugins\nUI_Location.lua:154
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Old 05-21-13, 02:27 PM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I'm headed home from work shortly. I'll be looking at the 5.3 patch as well and will have updates out ASAP.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 05-21-13, 02:55 PM   #3
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,025
Okay, looks like they made a change with the check box option on the world map ( in full screen map version only - at least now ).

WorldMapFrame.lua - 5.2.0
Code:
221.   WatchFrame.showObjectives = WorldMapQuestShowObjectives:GetChecked();
WorldMapFrame.lua - 5.3.0
Code:
239.  if (GetCVarBool("questPOI") > 0) then
240.    WatchFrame.showObjectives = true;
241.  else
242.    WatchFrame.showObjectives = false;
243.  end
244.
WorldMapFrame.lua - 5.2.0
Code:
341.  elseif ( event == "DISPLAY_SIZE_CHANGED" ) then
342.    WorldMapQuestShowObjectives_AdjustPosition();
343.    if ( WatchFrame.showObjectives and self:IsShown() ) then
344.      WorldMapFrame_UpdateQuests();
345.    end
346.
WorldMapFrame.lua - 5.3.0
Code:
362.  elseif ( event == "DISPLAY_SIZE_CHANGED" ) then
363.    if ( WatchFrame.showObjectives and self:IsShown() ) then
364.      WorldMapFrame_UpdateQuests();
365.    end
366.
Doing the following slight change to :
Plugins/nUI_Location.lua
Code:
-- Xrystal 5.3.0 Change - No longer need this change as function doesn't exist and blizzard doesn't adjust position anymore
--hooksecurefunc( "WorldMapQuestShowObjectives_AdjustPosition", SetLocationAnchor );
nUI_MapLocation:SetScript( "OnShow", SetLocationAnchor );
Will stop the error message from appearing, and no apparent difference to the display.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » 5.3 Affect on nUI 5

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off