Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-06, 12:41 PM   #1
Chapo
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
Weapon's change

Oki i always understand the most of files etc. but when i got my downlaod fromhttp://www.curse-gaming.com/mod.php?addid=657 i really did not know what to do.... 1st thing is i want to update my model of 2different weaps to 1 and the same ofc the GM longswords if anyone can give me a little walktrough or a trow a rock to the road i need to walk then thnx
Chapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-06, 01:37 PM   #2
BTShrump
A Cyclonian
 
BTShrump's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 46
open up the mpq file with weapons, find the sword grafic you want extract it (I think thats the right mod anyways) then find the model you are curerctly useing & copy the name.

Paste the name of your weapon model with that of the model you want to use.

log into wow & all models that use it will now change to the new one, not just yours. (Client side only)

hope that helps
__________________

Time Spent in WOW:
3 hours a night to raid
2 hours a day to farm
300 hours a day to work on UI
>_<
BTShrump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-06, 02:35 PM   #3
brotherhobbes
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 313
I hate to be one of "those" people, but just a little heads up that Blizzard doesn't like you doing this.

From the "Slouken: Art Replacement = Bad?" thread at http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/th...p=1#post359999
Changing the interface art is fine. Everything else is off limits.
brotherhobbes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Graphics Help » Weapon's change

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off