Quantcast NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu conflicts with MoveAnything - Page 2 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
05-12-17, 03:27 PM   #21
Ketho
A Molten Giant
 
Ketho's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 829
Originally Posted by arith View Post
Just commit revision 17 to add LibStub and introduce LibStub:NewLibrary to set version number.
Since LibStub has been used, this will need to be loaded after LibStub.
Please test it and let me know if any issue.

Don't know if I'm doing something wrong, but I can't get Curse to package when I add the .pkgmeta external
Code:
package-as: WardrobeSort

externals:
  Libs/LibStub: svn://svn.wowace.com/wow/ace3/mainline/trunk/LibStub
  Libs/NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu: svn://svn.wowinterface.com/NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu_Update-1134/trunk

move-folders:
  WardrobeSort/Data: WardrobeSortData

When I tested it with just LibStub, it packaged but not after adding NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu

I could still access svn://svn.wowinterface.com/NoTaint_U...ate-1134/trunk from the SVN browser at least
  Reply With Quote
05-12-17, 03:40 PM   #22
Resike
A Pyroguard Emberseer
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,186
I'm not sure if you can actually pull data from wowi in the curse packager, never tried it.
  Reply With Quote
05-14-17, 11:52 PM   #23
Ketho
A Molten Giant
 
Ketho's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 829
Arith I don't know where is the best place to post tickets, I don't see any place for that on wowi / curse

I'm getting 2 errors with 7.2.0.24015, no clue what's going wrong
https://gist.github.com/anonymous/85...65d2c4909c1d11
Code:
Message: ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua line 73:
   attempt to index local 'dropDownList' (a nil value)
Debug:
   ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua:73:
      ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua:59
   [C]: ?
   ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua:88: Lib_UIDropDownMenu_Initialize()
   WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:184:
      WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:180
   WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:225:
      WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:209

https://gist.github.com/anonymous/7a...88e5346908eb43
Code:
Message: ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua line 310:
   attempt to index local 'listFrame' (a nil value)
Debug:
   ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua:310: Lib_UIDropDownMenu_AddButton()
   WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:198: initFunction()
   ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua:93: Lib_UIDropDownMenu_Initialize()
   WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:184:
      WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:180
   WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:225:
      WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:209

Originally Posted by Resike View Post
I'm not sure if you can actually pull data from wowi in the curse packager, never tried it.

Yeah, I guess it probably would be a security liability anyway if that was possible
__________________

Last edited by Ketho : 05-15-17 at 12:06 AM.
  Reply With Quote
05-15-17, 12:16 AM   #24
arith
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
arith's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 29
Hi there,
* curseforge / wowace's .pkgmeta
I forgot to mention, adding external in .pkgmeta won't work. Probably due to cueseforge / wowace don't allow to pull external lib from wowinterface, or due to it's using "svn://".
So don't add it in .pkgmeta. For me I set the external in my lib folder's "external" property. But this probably only works for SVN repository.

* errors regarding to "dropdownList" and "listFrame"
Please include UIDropDownMenu.xml to your toc file only. The new change now need to load this file.
  Reply With Quote
05-15-17, 12:44 AM   #25
Ketho
A Molten Giant
 
Ketho's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 829
Originally Posted by arith View Post
* errors regarding to "dropdownList" and "listFrame"
Please include UIDropDownMenu.xml to your toc file only. The new change now need to load this file.

Oops, thanks! It's working fine now
  Reply With Quote
05-17-17, 12:03 AM   #26
HonorGoG
An Aku'mai Servant
 
HonorGoG's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 30
Strange Error

So I put in the new library and people complained about an error. Yep, I forgot to modify the .toc file to load the new xml file only. So I did that and continued testing. To make sure there are no conflicts with other addons, I'm only loading Swatter and Titan Panel. Now I'm seeing the following and I have no idea why this is happening as I don't see anything wrong with the xml file. But, it's late and work is pounding on me hard this week so my brain is pretty much fried by the time I get home. Any ideas?

Code:
Date: 2017-05-16 22:55:50
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Titan\libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.xml line 1:
   unexpected symbol near '<'
Debug:
   
Locals:

AddOns:
  Swatter, v7.4.5714 (TasmanianThylacine)
  Titan, v5.11.4.70200
  BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v7.2.0.70200 <none>
  (ck=6b)
  Reply With Quote
05-17-17, 12:14 AM   #27
arith
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
arith's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 29
Originally Posted by HonorGoG View Post
So I put in the new library and people complained about an error. Yep, I forgot to modify the .toc file to load the new xml file only. So I did that and continued testing. To make sure there are no conflicts with other addons, I'm only loading Swatter and Titan Panel. Now I'm seeing the following and I have no idea why this is happening as I don't see anything wrong with the xml file. But, it's late and work is pounding on me hard this week so my brain is pretty much fried by the time I get home. Any ideas?

Code:
Date: 2017-05-16 22:55:50
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Titan\libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.xml line 1:
   unexpected symbol near '<'
Debug:
   
Locals:

AddOns:
  Swatter, v7.4.5714 (TasmanianThylacine)
  Titan, v5.11.4.70200
  BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v7.2.0.70200 <none>
  (ck=6b)

I look at your ToC file and you use embeds.xml to specify the path for libraries.
So then I look into the embeds.xml, my best guess it's you specify it by using Script:
Code:
<Script file="libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.xml"/>
You should use Include:
Code:
<Include file="libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.xml"/>
I did a test and once change it to Include, then everything works great.
  Reply With Quote
05-24-17, 10:12 PM   #28
arith
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
arith's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 29
Alright, just cloned and created a new one: https://www.wowace.com/projects/libuidropdownmenu
and the one in WowInterface: http://www.wowinterface.com/download...pDownMenu.html
SVN source:
Code:
https://repos.wowace.com/wow/libuidropdownmenu/trunk
I hope this will make things easier.
  Reply With Quote
05-25-17, 09:44 AM   #29
Ketho
A Molten Giant
 
Ketho's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 829
Originally Posted by arith View Post
I hope this will make things easier.

The new lib is working fine thanks
https://github.com/Ketho/WardrobeSor...48a81dccadc810
https://www.wowace.com/projects/ward.../files/2424630
__________________
  Reply With Quote
05-25-17, 10:35 AM   #30
arith
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
arith's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 29
Good to know.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu conflicts with MoveAnything

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off