Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-06, 02:01 AM   #1
Fleetfoot
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 5
BigTrouble

Description:
At this point you might be asking yourself what this could be, some kind of vague reference to the greatest movie ever, Big Trouble in Little China starring Kurt Russel, well yes.

But this is also a bar that shows AimedShot and AutoShot casting, isnt that neat.
This was partially inspired by the now defunct AimedShotBar and i want to take this moment to give a big thx to otravi_CastingBar, a large chunk of the bar code was loaned and tweaked for my evil purposes from it.

Noteworthy stuff:
This mod does rely on the Ace2 embedable framework. Ace2 is the next generation of the Ace line, and does not require an external Ace2 addon as a dependency.

Command List:

Now, i wanted to make this one both slice and dice but in the end i settled for just one commandline options.

/btrouble lock

ill leave it to ya to figure them out.


What is this thread for:

Im not 100% sure tbh, but if youre having problems with this mod or feel like make suggestions on how to improve it this would be the place to do it.

The addon can be found here http://www.wowinterface.com/download...igTrouble.html
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screen.jpg
Views:	866
Size:	24.8 KB
ID:	738  

Last edited by Fleetfoot : 07-28-06 at 07:12 AM.
Fleetfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-06, 11:40 AM   #2
necrolust
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6
unit frames

was wondering what unit frames that was
necrolust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-06, 01:57 PM   #3
slym
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Originally Posted by necrolust
was wondering what unit frames that was
ParadigmUI Frost Theme
slym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-06, 10:35 PM   #4
toz66
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
mmm nice add on,
1 queston though, is it possible to just have aimed shot bar working, and not both.??
toz66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-06, 04:10 AM   #5
Fleetfoot
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by toz66
mmm nice add on,
1 queston though, is it possible to just have aimed shot bar working, and not both.??
It might in the future, but in for now i would suggest you check out AimedShotBar instead, it doesn only the AimedShot.
Fleetfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-06, 10:11 AM   #6
Balin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
Will you be adding a border toggle?
Balin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-06, 10:41 AM   #7
Fleetfoot
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by Balin
Will you be adding a border toggle?
Yes, im testing the code atm. i should have a new release tonight or tomorrow.
Fleetfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-06, 04:34 AM   #8
Vrael
A Murloc Raider
 
Vrael's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
I can't use any of the options, I just get a "Option handler "ToggleWHATEVER" not found" error, it doesn't matter which option I try to alter, everyone gives the error
Vrael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-06, 06:36 AM   #9
Fleetfoot
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by Vrael
I can't use any of the options, I just get a "Option handler "ToggleWHATEVER" not found" error, it doesn't matter which option I try to alter, everyone gives the error
Sounds like youre using version 1.0.10806, try downloading the newest one 1.0.10813 instead and see if that works instead.
Fleetfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-06, 07:10 AM   #10
Vrael
A Murloc Raider
 
Vrael's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Fleetfoot
Sounds like youre using version 1.0.10806, try downloading the newest one 1.0.10813 instead and see if that works instead.
.. I hate to be one of those who doesn't even double check those kinda things. I really thought I used the newest, perhaps I've mixed it with the one at the SVN or something.

Anyway, it works now Thank you!

Edit: it seems that it's oUF that is messing it up. It works when oUF is disabled..
Edit2: It wasn't only oUF, can't figure out what it is but it works when everything else is disabled.
Edit3: idChat is breaking it, too.

Last edited by Vrael : 09-25-06 at 07:36 AM.
Vrael is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Alpha/Beta AddOns and Compilations » BigTrouble

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off