Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-09, 05:14 AM   #361
Marthisdil
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 350
Who needs RocketDock when you can have Win 7?
__________________

Marth


Marthisdil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-09, 05:48 AM   #362
ravagernl
Macro Murloc mgrlglrgl!
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,136
Originally Posted by Marthisdil View Post
Who needs RocketDock when you can have Win 7?
Who needs RocketDock or Windows 7 when you can have OS X.
ravagernl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-09, 08:14 AM   #363
p3lim
Mmmrrrggglll
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,167
Originally Posted by mrruben5 View Post
Who needs RocketDock or Windows 7 when you can have OS X.
Because OS X sucks
p3lim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-09, 06:57 PM   #364
Sepioth
A Molten Giant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 894
Originally Posted by voodoodad View Post
One is probably for PTR I would think. I've got two also.
/slaps forehead ... I feel stupid now.


Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
Because OS X sucks
Yeah cause any version of WIndows is any good

I tried RocketDock and I will say it is a "novel" idea but was not really impressed. Besides for the fact it crashed and one of the icons fought WoW on who displays on top. If I ever Alt+Tabbed I had one Icon that would constantly pop above and below WoW.

AND if you wanted to run SysStats you needed to get Google for a version to download as the original site had a dead link.
Sepioth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-09, 04:03 PM   #365
jadakren
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
jadakren's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 103


using this script to get me a list of timezones in america : http://gist.github.com/148028

Last edited by jadakren : 07-15-09 at 04:09 PM.
jadakren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-09, 08:12 AM   #366
xandora
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
xandora's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 188
Originally Posted by jadakren View Post


using this script to get me a list of timezones in america : http://gist.github.com/148028
What OS is that? it looks awesome :O
xandora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-09, 11:11 AM   #367
wisner
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
wisner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-09, 01:21 PM   #368
Petrah
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Petrah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,865


Wow... how can you stand having that many icons clutter up your pretty wallpaper like that. It would drive me nuts lol.
__________________
♪~ ( ) I My Sonos!
Petrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-09, 07:29 PM   #369
wisner
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Originally Posted by Silenia View Post
Wow... how can you stand having that many icons clutter up your pretty wallpaper like that. It would drive me nuts lol.

It does but I use just about everything there, or my kids do lol.
wisner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-09, 07:55 PM   #370
Akryn
A Firelord
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 479
Originally Posted by xandora View Post
What OS is that? it looks awesome :O
You could make any modern OS look roughly like that; but that appears to be a Linux (running wine anyway, and that looks like gnome panel).

Anyway, allow me to point you at:
http://www.ubuntu.com/getubuntu
http://www.gnome-look.org/index.php?xcontentmode=150
Akryn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-09, 01:44 AM   #371
Alkar
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Alkar's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 195

this is my new Desktop
__________________
Alkar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-09, 12:36 AM   #372
OrdinaryStory89
A Murloc Raider
 
OrdinaryStory89's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
My desktop.

I don't know where I got the image from, if you're wondering.


Last edited by OrdinaryStory89 : 07-20-09 at 01:07 AM. Reason: Changed to image rather than image link.
OrdinaryStory89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-09, 03:34 AM   #373
Toadstool
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
Toadstool's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 20


clean <3
Toadstool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-09, 03:38 AM   #374
Xarl
A Black Drake
 
Xarl's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 88
Originally Posted by Silenia View Post
Wow... how can you stand having that many icons clutter up your pretty wallpaper like that. It would drive me nuts lol.
agree

Originally Posted by Toadstool View Post


clean <3
Nice and clean besides the Recycle Bin
Xarl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-09, 05:15 AM   #375
dc_roenfanz
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 9
For all of you wanna-be LiteStep users out there, if you have any questions, feel free to drop into #litestep on Freenode (IRC).

LiteStep is not for the faint at heart, or for those that expect things to "just work" outta the box. That being said, it's pretty durned stable. I've been using it since 2005 roughly.

Anywho, drop by, ask questions.
I'm on there as the-golem.
dc_roenfanz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-09, 05:55 PM   #376
jadakren
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
jadakren's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 103
Originally Posted by Akryn View Post
You could make any modern OS look roughly like that; but that appears to be a Linux (running wine anyway, and that looks like gnome panel).

Anyway, allow me to point you at:
http://www.ubuntu.com/getubuntu
http://www.gnome-look.org/index.php?xcontentmode=150
I've outlined the other components of the setup a few pages back.

It's ubuntu intrepid, I've installed openbox and a bunch of other things related to it (obconf, obmenu, nitrogen, xcompmgr),
The panel is tint2 (howto : http://code.google.com/p/tint2/wiki/Install ),
The info sections is conky (howto : http://conky.sourceforge.net/documentation.html )


I'm fairly unhappy that i have to run windows7 just to play aion. Windows 7 is such a fail OS compared to the way I have ubuntu setup.

Last edited by jadakren : 07-21-09 at 12:22 AM.
jadakren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-09, 12:46 PM   #377
nytekat
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
nytekat's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 20
My current desktop.

Simple. The wallpaper actually rotates automatically (love windows 7) between about 10-15 backgrounds.
nytekat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-09, 07:09 PM   #378
Raxnor
A Theradrim Guardian
 
Raxnor's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 65

Still not very happy w/this
Raxnor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-09, 08:13 PM   #379
zero-kill
A Firelord
 
zero-kill's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 497


Current as of the time in the pic =P
zero-kill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-09, 10:00 PM   #380
Yhor
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Yhor's Avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,077
Originally Posted by zero-kill View Post

Current as of the time in the pic =P
That's just wrong, on so many levels. I guess I'm just too old fashioned.
Yhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » General Discussion » Tech Chat » Screenshot of your Desktop

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off