WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   MoP Beta archived threads (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=162)
-   -   Testing some addons (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=43597)

Jeslis 07-29-12 10:40 PM

any chance of helping me figure out what that is and how to adjust it? all the changes Ive made to the original addon are contained within this post if you can follow along.. or I can email?///post the addon code in here.. if thats whats needed.

Phanx 07-30-12 03:39 AM

I don't have time right now to debug and fix some random addon I have no interest in every using, sorry.

Asashdor 07-30-12 05:05 AM

Phanx is completely right on the source of the issue.
Apparently Blizzard removed Faerie Fire (Feral) so you need to change its ID (16857) to the ID of "standard" Faerie Fire (770) - druid.lua, line 22.

Jeslis 07-31-12 03:32 PM

No worries Phanx.. if you don't have the time, you don't have the time :)

A few random people from here and MMO-C forums have helped me fix various errors 1 at a time.. its slow progress, but its working and greatly appreciated.

@Asa - TY for that. Will test here shortly again...

Jeslis 07-31-12 07:57 PM

Looks like I need to remove claw.. but I want to make sure I do it right -- From where to where do I delete in the coding?

Code:

Message: Interface\AddOns\Watcher\druid.lua:88: table index is nil
Time: 07/31/12 18:56:11
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\Watcher\druid.lua:88: in function `Claw'
Interface\AddOns\Watcher\druid.lua:28: in function `addClassSpells'
Interface\AddOns\Watcher\Core.lua:200: in function `SetDefaults'
Interface\AddOns\Watcher\Core.lua:213: in function <Interface\AddOns\Watcher\Core.lua:210>
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:9: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:5>
(tail call): ?
...ace\AddOns\IceHUD\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:514: in function `InitializeAddon'
...ace\AddOns\IceHUD\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:629: in function <...ace\AddOns\IceHUD\libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:621>

Locals: <none>


Jeslis 08-02-12 02:58 PM

Still looking for help with the above post

Side note; should I remake this as a new/seperate thread with a better topic header?

Dridzt 08-02-12 04:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeslis (Post 259185)
Still looking for help with the above post

Side note; should I remake this as a new/seperate thread with a better topic header?

On top of druid.lua you'll find a bunch of GetSpellInfo(number) lines.
Visit http://mop.wowhead.com/spell= and fill in number so it's
http://mop.wowhead.com/spell=number (for the Claw example this would be http://mop.wowhead.com/spell=1082

Any time Wowhead tells you 'spell doesn't exist' it means that spell has been removed from the game in MoP.

Ok, now go into the Watcher:addClassSpells() function and comment out or delete the line that reads
Watcher:Claw() (put 2 dashes in-front making it -- Watcher:Claw())

Repeat the same for any spells on the list that are no longer available in MoP.

You can also delete or comment out the entire Watcher:Claw() function but doesn't matter it won't get called anymore.

Jeslis 08-02-12 07:33 PM

Thank you, will be editing and testing later this evening!

Jeslis 08-02-12 10:31 PM

Alrighty! deleteing the CORRECT line #27 worked

Question....

so.. while being an idiot, I deleted something else involving *claw*.. This should be alright as claw no longer exists?

(example:
Quote:

function Watcher:Shred()
local def = Watcher.defaults.char.spell
local name = "Shred"
def.spellname[C[name]] = C[name]
def.name[C[name]] = C[name]
def.icon[C[name]] = C[name.." Icon"]
def.stockspell[C[name]] = true
end
^ This is the one for shred, I deleted the one for claw in druid.lua. This shouldn't cause any problems? or should I get a fresh druid.lua?

Phanx 08-03-12 12:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jeslis (Post 259194)
... I deleted something else involving *claw*.. This should be alright as claw no longer exists?

I don't know, but you could always just, you know, log in and see if there's an error. It's not like Lua errors cause your computer to explode or spawn spiders. ;)

Jeslis 08-03-12 11:26 AM

Oh I did.. No errors.. hence me asking if it should be alright :)

Jeslis 08-28-12 04:06 PM

EDIT: Fixed by new addon author http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/shotwatch

New error.. if someone knows what I should replace in the code.. same as above, all help is appreciated :)

Code:

Message: Interface\AddOns\Watcher\Core.lua:931: attempt to call field '?' (a nil value)
Time: 08/28/12 15:05:18
Count: 5
Stack: Interface\AddOns\Watcher\Core.lua:931: in function `SetPriorityFrame'
Interface\AddOns\Watcher\Core.lua:585: in function `CreatePriorityFrame'
Interface\AddOns\Watcher\Core.lua:349: in function `?'
...non\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147: in function <...non\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4>
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:13: in function `?'
...non\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:92: in function `Fire'
...ace\AddOns\Bagnon\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:52: in function <...ace\AddOns\Bagnon\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:51>

Locals: <none>



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:22 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI