WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Released AddOns (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   McRun - Official thread (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32575)

IQgryn 07-15-10 05:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ffcloud2000 (Post 195459)
Would anyone be able to make a script that would allow me to add keybinds to Main Action Bar 2? I was trying to do it hacking away at CogsBar but wasn't having any luck :( It's the bar under keys 1,2,3 etc etc (uses ActionID 13-24)

or if someone could help me make a CogsBar config that creates 1 12button bar with keybinds and sets the bar offscreen

trying to cheat but not working out too well :(
Code:

bars={
 {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  K={'nil','nil','nil','nil','nil','nil',
    'nil','nil','nil','nil','nil','nil',
    'Z','X','SHIFT-Q','SHIFT-E',
    'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
    'F1','F2','F3','F4',},
 },}

nevermind i got it to work :).. tho it would be nice to do it without the nils..

You should be able to specify the index of the first non-nil value and the rest will follow from there. It would look like:
Code:

bars={
 {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  K={[13]='Z','X','SHIFT-Q','SHIFT-E',
    'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
    'F1','F2','F3','F4'}
 }}

(I also removed some extraneous commas.)

ffcloud2000 07-15-10 05:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IQgryn (Post 198120)
You should be able to specify the index of the first non-nil value and the rest will follow from there. It would look like:
Code:

bars={
 {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  K={[13]='Z','X','SHIFT-Q','SHIFT-E',
    'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
    'F1','F2','F3','F4'}
 }}

(I also removed some extraneous commas.)

the Z keybind seems to be the only key that wants to work properly.. all the other keybinds after seem to start back at actionid1 like i'd have to assign each id before the bind :(

for example i changed the first 4 keybinds to

Code:

bars={
 {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  K={[13]='Z',[14]='X',[15]='SHIFT-Q',[16]='SHIFT-E',
    'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
    'F1','F2','F3','F4'}
 }}


IQgryn 07-15-10 07:10 PM

Hmm, it appears I read/remembered the lua documents wrong. It wouldn't really help number-of-characters wise to specify each one, so the nils may be more clear.

Sorry for the noise. :o

Slakah 07-15-10 07:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ffcloud2000 (Post 198130)
the Z keybind seems to be the only key that wants to work properly.. all the other keybinds after seem to start back at actionid1 like i'd have to assign each id before the bind :(

for example i changed the first 4 keybinds to

Code:

bars={
 {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  K={[13]='Z',[14]='X',[15]='SHIFT-Q',[16]='SHIFT-E',
    'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
    'F1','F2','F3','F4'}
 }}


Couldn't you instead just create 2 bars and only assign the keybindings to the second one.
Also instead of using nil, because the settings are kept out of global scope you can just use a nil variable i.e.
lua Code:
  1. bars={
  2.  {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  3.   K={nil,nil,nil,nil,nil,nil,
  4.      nil,nil,nil,nil,nil,nil,
  5.      'Z','X','SHIFT-Q','SHIFT-E',
  6.      'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
  7.      'F1','F2','F3','F4',},
  8.  },}

would become
lua Code:
  1. bars={
  2.  {B=24,W=12,V=-500,H=0,
  3.   K={n,n,n,n,n,n,
  4.      n,n,n,n,n,n,
  5.      'Z','X','SHIFT-Q','SHIFT-E',
  6.      'SHIFT-W','SHIFT-A','SHIFT-S','SHIFT-D',
  7.      'F1','F2','F3','F4',},
  8.  },}
ofcourse n could be any variable (r,x,y,z etc.)

ffcloud2000 07-15-10 07:52 PM

Yea i suppose its not too big a deal unless i was to run out of macro space.. thanks guys

NynjaMonkii 07-19-10 09:54 PM

Casting Bar Latency
 
Okay, I have a version that I believe to be working that is a mashup of relevant bits from both Quartz and thekCastbar, going to do some more testing then I'll post that here. I also took out some bits from SquidFrame and added the color-changing effect to the health bars. I also had written some code borrowed from SquidFrame that replaced the unit frame portraits with the 3d face models, but it was buggy on the target and target's target frames, and took 7 macro slots, so I just called it a proof of concept and moved on. I'll post those macro sets up here in a little while.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:12 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI