WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite: General Discussion (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=118)
-   -   9.1 support (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58828)

Spunkymanker 07-04-21 12:01 PM

9.1 support
 
Just checking in, are you planning on updating for 9.1? I love carbonite, I feel like I'm missing a finger without the awesome map! Looks like it's been quite a while since the last update for retail.

R_OReilly 07-05-21 03:16 PM

I've seen some FPS drops with it enabled. Will try to run with just Carbonite this evening.

Gryph667 07-05-21 08:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by R_OReilly (Post 339534)
I've seen some FPS drops with it enabled. Will try to run with just Carbonite this evening.

I concur, I've seen a 30+ FPS drop that was only resolved by disabling Carbonite Maps.

Spunkymanker 07-05-21 10:12 PM

It's also entirely broken in Korthria, being a new map.

ircdirk 07-07-21 02:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gryph667 (Post 339536)
I concur, I've seen a 30+ FPS drop that was only resolved by disabling Carbonite Maps.

Same FPS with Carbonite and Carbonite disabled. But i check only with Carbonite + Modules loaded, no other addons. Also i dont have mining/herb nodes enabled, they always lower FPS drasticly.

Gwirf 07-07-21 05:34 AM

Hi ircdirk,

I have same drastic fall of fps (100+ > 15), but for me it's just if i have Carbonite Quests module on.

If i disable Carbonite Quest and enable just Carbonite Maps i have good fps... i don't know if this information can help you but... :)

Thanks for support this fabulous addon :)

(Sorry for my bad english, i'm french and...it's difficult hehe)

ircdirk 07-07-21 10:59 PM

First of all disable all other addons and try with only Carbonie + Modules.

ircdirk 07-08-21 11:15 PM

Pushed small fix to, try using latest Alpha. Buts thats all i can do.

Make sure that u are not having permanently enabled mining/herbalism nodes and the map is not zoomed out. Use map zoomed in, this makes sure not many frames are written and updated on the screen. This way u got more FPS.

Gwirf 07-09-21 07:44 PM

It's perfect for me with the last alpha, good fps

Thanks you very much :)

Spunkymanker 07-13-21 04:46 PM

No performance issues anymore. Awesome! Still broken in Korthia though. I am assuming this map has not been added/setup in Carbonite yet.

TightwadTheMage 09-12-21 02:38 AM

I am also wondering when the Korthia map will be fixed as well. Currently i am having to use the zone map by pressing shift+M in order to see anything in that zone.

ircdirk 09-28-21 01:27 AM

Korthia map working in latest release :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:59 AM.

vBulletin © 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2021 MMOUI