WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Authoring Discussion (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu conflicts with MoveAnything (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55387)

Ketho 05-12-17 03:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by arith (Post 323344)
Just commit revision 17 to add LibStub and introduce LibStub:NewLibrary to set version number.
Since LibStub has been used, this will need to be loaded after LibStub.
Please test it and let me know if any issue.


Don't know if I'm doing something wrong, but I can't get Curse to package when I add the .pkgmeta external
Code:

package-as: WardrobeSort

externals:
  Libs/LibStub: svn://svn.wowace.com/wow/ace3/mainline/trunk/LibStub
  Libs/NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu: svn://svn.wowinterface.com/NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu_Update-1134/trunk

move-folders:
  WardrobeSort/Data: WardrobeSortData


When I tested it with just LibStub, it packaged but not after adding NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu

I could still access svn://svn.wowinterface.com/NoTaint_U...ate-1134/trunk from the SVN browser at least

Resike 05-12-17 03:40 PM

I'm not sure if you can actually pull data from wowi in the curse packager, never tried it.

Ketho 05-14-17 11:52 PM

Arith I don't know where is the best place to post tickets, I don't see any place for that on wowi / curse

I'm getting 2 errors with 7.2.0.24015, no clue what's going wrong
https://gist.github.com/anonymous/85...65d2c4909c1d11
Code:

Message: ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua line 73:
  attempt to index local 'dropDownList' (a nil value)
Debug:
  ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua:73:
      ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua:59
  [C]: ?
  ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua:88: Lib_UIDropDownMenu_Initialize()
  WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:184:
      WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:180
  WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:225:
      WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:209


https://gist.github.com/anonymous/7a...88e5346908eb43
Code:

Message: ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua line 310:
  attempt to index local 'listFrame' (a nil value)
Debug:
  ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua:310: Lib_UIDropDownMenu_AddButton()
  WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:198: initFunction()
  ...eSort\Libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.lua:93: Lib_UIDropDownMenu_Initialize()
  WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:184:
      WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:180
  WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:225:
      WardrobeSort\WardrobeSort.lua:209


Quote:

Originally Posted by Resike (Post 323353)
I'm not sure if you can actually pull data from wowi in the curse packager, never tried it.


Yeah, I guess it probably would be a security liability anyway if that was possible

arith 05-15-17 12:16 AM

Hi there,
* curseforge / wowace's .pkgmeta
I forgot to mention, adding external in .pkgmeta won't work. Probably due to cueseforge / wowace don't allow to pull external lib from wowinterface, or due to it's using "svn://".
So don't add it in .pkgmeta. For me I set the external in my lib folder's "external" property. But this probably only works for SVN repository.

* errors regarding to "dropdownList" and "listFrame"
Please include UIDropDownMenu.xml to your toc file only. The new change now need to load this file.

Ketho 05-15-17 12:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by arith (Post 323392)
* errors regarding to "dropdownList" and "listFrame"
Please include UIDropDownMenu.xml to your toc file only. The new change now need to load this file.


Oops, thanks! It's working fine now :o

HonorGoG 05-17-17 12:03 AM

Strange Error
 
So I put in the new library and people complained about an error. Yep, I forgot to modify the .toc file to load the new xml file only. So I did that and continued testing. To make sure there are no conflicts with other addons, I'm only loading Swatter and Titan Panel. Now I'm seeing the following and I have no idea why this is happening as I don't see anything wrong with the xml file. But, it's late and work is pounding on me hard this week so my brain is pretty much fried by the time I get home. Any ideas?

Code:

Date: 2017-05-16 22:55:50
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Titan\libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.xml line 1:
  unexpected symbol near '<'
Debug:
 
Locals:

AddOns:
  Swatter, v7.4.5714 (TasmanianThylacine)
  Titan, v5.11.4.70200
  BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v7.2.0.70200 <none>
  (ck=6b)


arith 05-17-17 12:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HonorGoG (Post 323426)
So I put in the new library and people complained about an error. Yep, I forgot to modify the .toc file to load the new xml file only. So I did that and continued testing. To make sure there are no conflicts with other addons, I'm only loading Swatter and Titan Panel. Now I'm seeing the following and I have no idea why this is happening as I don't see anything wrong with the xml file. But, it's late and work is pounding on me hard this week so my brain is pretty much fried by the time I get home. Any ideas?

Code:

Date: 2017-05-16 22:55:50
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Titan\libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.xml line 1:
  unexpected symbol near '<'
Debug:
 
Locals:

AddOns:
  Swatter, v7.4.5714 (TasmanianThylacine)
  Titan, v5.11.4.70200
  BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v7.2.0.70200 <none>
  (ck=6b)



I look at your ToC file and you use embeds.xml to specify the path for libraries.
So then I look into the embeds.xml, my best guess it's you specify it by using Script:
Code:

<Script file="libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.xml"/>
You should use Include:
Code:

<Include file="libs\NoTaint_UIDropDownMenu\UIDropDownMenu.xml"/>
I did a test and once change it to Include, then everything works great.

arith 05-24-17 10:12 PM

Alright, just cloned and created a new one: https://www.wowace.com/projects/libuidropdownmenu
and the one in WowInterface: http://www.wowinterface.com/download...pDownMenu.html
SVN source:
Code:

https://repos.wowace.com/wow/libuidropdownmenu/trunk
I hope this will make things easier.

Ketho 05-25-17 09:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by arith (Post 323539)
I hope this will make things easier.


The new lib is working fine thanks :)
https://github.com/Ketho/WardrobeSor...48a81dccadc810
https://www.wowace.com/projects/ward.../files/2424630

arith 05-25-17 10:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ketho (Post 323549)

Good to know.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:05 PM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI