WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Search/Requests (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   I have no clue how to write an addon (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=54644)

upirlikhyi 10-13-16 01:15 PM

I have no clue how to write an addon
 
Or if my idea is even possible or i may have even missed it.

I play a arcane mage and we have the summonable familer but it goes away as we zone is it possible for an add-on to remind us to resummon this be made?

thanks

pas06 10-13-16 02:10 PM

something like this:
Code:

local f=CreateFrame("Frame")
local color = {r = 1, g = 1, b = 1} --white
local text = GetSpellInfo(205022)
f:RegisterEvent("ZONE_CHANGED_NEW_AREA")
f:SetScript("OnEvent",function(self,event)
        RaidNotice_AddMessage(RaidWarningFrame, text, color)
        PlaySound("RaidWarning")
end)

it plays a sound and writes the name of the spell in the raidwarning frame

tonyis3l33t 10-13-16 02:28 PM

You can probably make a weakauras string for this and avoid writing an addon.

upirlikhyi 10-13-16 02:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pas06 (Post 319888)
something like this:
Code:

local f=CreateFrame("Frame")
local color = {r = 1, g = 1, b = 1} --white
local text = GetSpellInfo(205022)
f:RegisterEvent("ZONE_CHANGED_NEW_AREA")
f:SetScript("OnEvent",function(self,event)
        RaidNotice_AddMessage(RaidWarningFrame, text, color)
        PlaySound("RaidWarning")
end)

it plays a sound and writes the name of the spell in the raidwarning frame

K thank you very much

upirlikhyi 10-13-16 02:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tonyis3l33t (Post 319889)
You can probably make a weakauras string for this and avoid writing an addon.

I know I am going to sound dumb here but weakauras the add-on? I have never done anything like this I just grab addons and go....

Sorry for being not up to speed on all of this

tonyis3l33t 10-13-16 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by upirlikhyi (Post 319891)
I know I am going to sound dumb here but weakauras the add-on? I have never done anything like this I just grab addons and go....

Sorry for being not up to speed on all of this

yea weak auras 2 the addon :) its often used to notify you of specific conditions like this


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:26 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI