WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   RealUI (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=163)
-   -   [Update] RealUI BfA Beta (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56297)

Gethe 06-19-18 11:58 AM

[Update] RealUI BfA Beta
 


Battle for Azeroth

This is a major update that will make RealUI compatible for Battle for Azeroth. That said, there are still a number of things that are being worked on. There are a few new parts of the UI that haven't been skinned yet, specifically the new Communities feature, Island Expeditions, Warfronts, and a few smaller bits.

There are a few addons that have yet to be updated. These include Clique, Foglight, Grid2RaidDebuffs, MSBT, Raven, and PhanxChat. I have made some fixes to MSBT and Raven, but the others have deeper systemic updates that need to be done.


UI Skin Changes

The addons !Aurora_RealUI and Aurora have been combined into a new addon RealUI_Skins. This new addon will provide all skinning capabilities for RealUI and is not optional. This addon brings with it new options for coloring the UI such as custom class colors.

Additionally, all pixel fonts have been removed in favor of the standard font, Roboto. The primary reason for this is readability. Pixel fonts really only look good at a specific size, and when scaled can quickly get pretty ugly. Furthermore they can be difficult to read at any size for anyone that has a visual impairment.


Please do not post bugs/errors in this thread.

Koleckai 06-21-18 01:29 PM

Looks good overall. I am getting an error that prevents me from doing any configuration. Do I need to install anything besides the downloaded package? I saw the notes from earlier builds so am curious.

This is the error that I am getting:
Code:

x1  ...ins\Aurora\Skin\SharedXML\SharedUIPanelTemplates.lua:383: attempt to index local 'Slider' (a nil value)
Stack: ...ins\Aurora\Skin\SharedXML\SharedUIPanelTemplates.lua:383: in function 'HorizontalSliderTemplate'
...Skins\Aurora\Skin\FrameXML\OptionsPanelTemplates.lua:52: in function 'OptionsSliderTemplate'
...I_Skins\Aurora\Skin\SharedXML\VideoOptionsPanels.lua:23: in function 'VideoOptionsSliderTemplate'
...I_Skins\Aurora\Skin\SharedXML\VideoOptionsPanels.lua:50: in function '?'
RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\init.lua:124: in function <RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\init.lua:96>
Time: 2018/06/21 12:24:43 Index: 1/1
Version: 8.1 r20h
Locals:
Slider = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to index local 'Slider' (a nil value)"
Base = <table> {
    SetHighlight = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:416
    GetSkinList = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:41
    SetTexture = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:550
    CreateBackdrop = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:320
    SetBackdrop = <function> defined =[C]
    CreateColor = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:910
    Post = <table> {}
    IsTextureRegistered = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:545
    RegisterTexture = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:588
    CropIcon = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:55
    Pre = <table> {}
    AddSkin = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:33
    SetFont = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:348
    SetBackdropColor = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\deprecated.lua:38
}
Color = <table> {
    highlight = <table> {}
    Lightness = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:894
    grayLight = <table> {}
    Saturation = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:890
    button = <table> {}
    red = <table> {}
    Hue = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:886
    blue = <table> {}
    Create = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:910
    Post = <table> {}
    grayDark = <table> {}
    black = <table> {}
    frame = <table> {}
    Pre = <table> {}
    yellow = <table> {}
    gray = <table> {}
    white = <table> {}
}


Misat0 06-21-18 02:42 PM

Second that. I disabled the mentioned AddOns and besides that error I only had to reselect the RealUI Profile in Masque to get that right. Solo questing ran fine so far. Thanks for the good work!

Gethe 06-21-18 04:06 PM

Literally just after I posted this, a new build came up and broke a few things. But that's how things go.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Koleckai (Post 328405)
Do I need to install anything besides the downloaded package? I saw the notes from earlier builds so am curious.

No, the package should be all you need to run RealUI.

Koleckai 06-22-18 09:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gethe (Post 328407)
Literally just after I posted this, a new build came up and broke a few things. But that's how things go.

Thanks.. Will wait for an update then.

Also, I really appreciate the font change. The info bar is a lot easier to read with this change.

Gethe 06-23-18 09:08 AM

Beta 2 is up. THis should fix the errors from the last build.

Koleckai 06-23-18 09:54 AM

Looking real good. I have almost everything working. The bundled addons need updates but I know that isn't your job. I do get an error from RealUI though.

Code:

x1  nibRealUI\Core.lua:366: attempt to compare number with string
Stack: nibRealUI\Core.lua:366: in function 'GetVersionChange'
nibRealUI\Core\Settings-Settings.lua:373: in function 'InstallProcedure'
nibRealUI\Core.lua:558: in function <nibRealUI\Core.lua:535>
(tail call): ?
[C] ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:9: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:5>
(tail call): ?
...ace\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0-12.lua:558: in function 'EnableAddon'
...ace\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0-12.lua:651: in function <...ace\Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:636>
[C] in function 'LoadAddOn'
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:445: in function 'UIParentLoadAddOn'
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:564: in function 'TimeManager_LoadUI'
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1183: in function <FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1081>
Time: 2018/06/23 08:50:32 Index: 1/2
Version: 2.0.0.Beta2
Locals:

And one from a library if the character has an artifact equipped:
Code:

x10  ...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0-21.lua:700: attempt to call upvalue 'GetNumPurchasableTraits' (a nil value)
Stack: ...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0-21.lua:700: in function <...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:691>
...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0-21.lua:740: in function <...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:732>
...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0-21.lua:751: in function <...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:748>
...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0-21.lua:794: in function '?'
...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0-21.lua:486: in function <...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:486>
Time: 2018/06/23 08:50:33 Index: 2/2
Locals:
itemID = 133755
altItemID = nil
name = "Underlight Angler"
icon = 1053367
unspentPower = 14580
numRanksPurchased = 18
_ = 6
_ = 989
_ = 11
_ = nil
_ = nil
_ = false
tier = 1
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = 18
(*temporary) = 14580
(*temporary) = 1
(*temporary) = "attempt to call upvalue 'GetNumPurchasableTraits' (a nil value)"
GetArtifactInfo = <function> defined =[C]
Debug = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:9
viewedID = 133755
GetNumPurchasableTraits = nil
StoreArtifact = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:553
ScanRelics = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:620
lib = <table> {
    GetAcquiredArtifactPower = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:952
    callbacks = <table> {}
    GetArtifactRelics = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:933
    GetArtifactInfo = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:892
    UnregisterAllCallbacks = <function> defined @RealUI_Bugs\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:200
    GetActiveArtifactID = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:888
    GetArtifactPowerFromItem = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:981
    GetArtifactTraitInfo = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:912
    ForceUpdate = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:997
    RegisterCallback = <function> defined @RealUI_Bugs\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:116
    GetArtifactPower = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:940
    IterateTraits = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:1018
    UnregisterCallback = <function> defined @RealUI_Bugs\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:179
    GetAllArtifactsInfo = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:897
    GetArtifactKnowledge = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:948
    frame = <unnamed> {}
    GetArtifactTraits = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:926
    GetNumObtainedArtifacts = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:901
}
IsViewedArtifactEquipped = <function> defined =[C]
InformEquippedArtifactChanged = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:527
InformActiveArtifactChanged = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:535
GetArtifactKnowledge = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:679


Gethe 06-23-18 12:10 PM

Re-uploaded Beta2 to fix that first error.

I've submitted an update for the library to fix the other error, will have to wait for the author to accept it.

Koleckai 06-25-18 10:58 AM

Thanks. Working well for the most part. Haven't encountered any other RealUI specific bugs.

ttplatti 06-25-18 02:14 PM

beta pack for testing on the beta client?

faxthemax 07-03-18 04:52 AM

I found the problem of live relase. Twith for some reason instead of updating aurora removes it

Alinna 10-12-19 08:42 AM

Most recent pathc isn't quite doing what it should
 
1 Attachment(s)
So I have been using Real UI since the days when I took Arthas down on a regular basis, and never really had an issue figuring out how to fix minor things when patches came out...

Until now.

For the past few days the character/target portraits have been defaulting to Blizzard style, and in original locations, but my RealUI settings have not changed. Blizzard art is NOT enabled anywhere. Anyone else have this creep up on them, cause I am at a loss as to figuring out how to fix it now.

Gethe 10-23-19 08:32 AM

Idk why you posted in a year old thread, but I would first make sure you are using the most recent version, 2.1.2.

After that, check if you're getting any errors. There will be a red bug icon on the left side of the infobar if you do. Post any that you get in a new thread.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:11 PM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI