WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite Archive (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   LUA Error (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=34671)

EvilWulf 08-28-10 04:26 PM

LUA Error
 
I was wondering if anyone could tell me how to fix this LUA
Message: Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:2323: Minimap:GetChildren(): Stack overflow
Time: 08/28/10 17:10:22
Count: 27
Stack: [C]: in function `GetChildren'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:2323: in function `MDF1'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:22289: in function `MiU'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:21715: in function `Upd'
Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:9781: in function <Interface\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:9740>

Locals: (*temporary) = Minimap {
timer = 0
0 = <userdata>
SetZoom = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\_NPCScan.Overlay\Modules\Minimap.lua:483
}
I only seem to get it when I log into my Nelf Druid

LaDyNaaMAH 08-28-10 04:48 PM

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/in...6123032AA9rs4u

This is what i got, check your addon memory usage, if it shows insane values double-check if there is not some loop that saves unreasonably large amount of data to RAM...

EvilWulf 08-28-10 05:23 PM

Lua
 
I'm actualy getting alot of LUAs concerning Carbonite my total memory for addons is 33.88mb Carbonite is taking 8.09mb TomTom is taking 6.65mb and Armory is taking 6.55 mb I finaly went into the WoW interface menu and turned off the display of LUA Errors

Vis 08-28-10 06:47 PM

Carbonite itself is not throwing any errors on my machine. It sounds like you may have an addon conflict happening somewhere along the line. I would recommend turning off all addons besides Carbonite and see what happens.

Seeing the couple addons you did list that you have, I have to ask, why do you run TomTom along with Carbonite? Does Carbonite's TomTom emulation not work for you?


**Edit**

I also came across these posts with the same initial portion of the error string. May or may not be related, but it's more info to peruse nonetheless, even if it is from older posts.

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=26003

http://grayhoof.wowinterface.com/por...bug&bugid=5193

EvilWulf 08-28-10 07:44 PM

Tomtom
 
I Use TomTom with Zygor guide
I turned off TomTom and that seems to have fixed the issue

Chmee 08-29-10 06:01 AM

I haven't used Zygor's guides, but I do use TourGuide, and Carb's TomTom emulation works fine with that.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:14 AM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI