WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Help/Support (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Blank box and minor issues (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=16779)

menace 06-16-08 09:41 AM

Blank box and minor issues
 
hey, i would like tostart by saying how utterly amazed i am by the UI. it contains so much stuff that you can live without but as soon as you use it, you realise how much easier it makes you life :)

couple of issues with Mazzle though. firstly i am not really sure what the box is that is always blank. it is second to the far right and is a little smaller than the one with combat and loot info. i have all addons enabled but i cant seem to get it to do anything. i saw on the Screens of Mazzle that it is showing damage, but im not sure how to enable it.

Secondly - with my new rogue the buttons are a bit... "iffy" :P
when i am in stealth it has eviscerate and sap (im only lvl 10) and when i press the stealth button again it goes back to my normal tray. but when i am in stealth then attack something so my stealth removes, i am left with only sinister strike in my action bars -and all the other powers gone somwhere :eek:
its not a big issue but i dont really know why it is doing it. to stop the problem ive had to put all the powers that are in the normal tray in the stealth bar so when im in combat i have skills to attack with.

thanks in advance for any info/help,

menace.

aphasia 06-16-08 10:09 AM

I think it is supposed to contain the output from SCL (Simple Combat Log). I think SCL is incompatible with 2.4.2. See this link (second problem listed):

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=16215

menace 06-16-08 10:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aphasia (Post 93777)
I think it is supposed to contain the output from SCL (Simple Combat Log). I think SCL is incompatible with 2.4.2. See this link (second problem listed):

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=16215

for SCL that is very helpful, so thanks a lot.
but for the rogue issue im not sure wether im supposed to be looking at:

Symptoms: Antagonist bars are not placed in the correct spots.

or

Symptoms: Bongos 1 action bars have problems with certain classes.

or

Symptoms: MazzleUI does not configure Bongos 2 or 3 action bars.

(may sound newbie but i am new to custom UI's :()
Cheers,

Tokugawa 06-16-08 11:44 AM

you can do a /hm and set up hitmodes to display to the 2nd window.

As far as the bar issues, I haven't seen those in a while. Double check that you are at the latest release. What button set are you using? I can check to see if I can reproduce it if you are using a different button layout than I am.

But if I am understanding you last post right. I would think it would be with bongos1.

Mazzle doesn't mazzify with bongos 2 or 3. I would stick with the default one that comes with mazzle. Unless you want to set your own button layout up.

menace 06-16-08 12:35 PM

thanks mate /hm worked perfectly and i have all incoming damage shown in frame 5 now. as for the buttons, i am using Mazzle's rogue layout. the funny thing is on a private server i tried it on a 70 with all spells on the toon. there is no porblem on him so that leads me to believe it could sort itself out as i get more skills?

ty a lot
menace

Tokugawa 06-16-08 02:09 PM

you may be on to something there, I didn't think about it from that point of view. I think it cleared up for me somewhere between 25-30.. But I thought it was a UI bug after the patch on my rogue.. I was using the same layout..

What I did to get around it was after I mazzified. I would stealth and add both sets of buttons I needed for a while. The other thing you could do is put them in the context menu, but if you mazzify they would go away. I downloaded another program called lunar sphere and used it for a while for exactly that problem.. I had basically a second set of buttons on another program.
http://moongazeaddons.proboards79.co...rd=lunarsphere

Hope that helps hold you over.

menace 06-16-08 02:38 PM

yeh dude thanks. its what ive been doing. my i added the last attacks into my stealth bar so they reappear when i attack and unstealth. it seems only the 1st in the tray switches while changing from stealth like there is only 1 button in the stealth bar? im not sure but it should sort out.

:)

DocEVL 06-16-08 04:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by menace (Post 93793)
yeh dude thanks. its what ive been doing. my i added the last attacks into my stealth bar so they reappear when i attack and unstealth. it seems only the 1st in the tray switches while changing from stealth like there is only 1 button in the stealth bar? im not sure but it should sort out.

:)

Yes this is a bug in the MazzleUI bongos1 since patch 2.3 I believe. When paging it will only show the number of the fewest set of buttons. SO ie:

If unstealth is default and has 5 buttons and page two is steath and has 2 buttons set then after you go into stealth the 1st time and come back out you will only have 2 buttons when not in stealth. The workaround you mentioned is the way to go until bongos3 is added and supported.

erogroth 06-18-08 12:05 PM

Menace, If you want to use bongos2 instead check this out: http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...hlight=bongos2

It won't auto config your button layout like bongos1 does but you will be able to use the "unlock bars" and "open bongos options" links in the mazzleUI drop down menu on the fubar. Hope this helps.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:45 AM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI