WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Lua/XML Help (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Backdrop Texture Question. (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=184)

Leandred 01-27-05 02:47 AM

Backdrop Texture Question.
 
I can't really figure out how it works in WoW.

I have this background .tga file i want to use. Its 256x256 pixels.

I've made 2 diffrent windows that us same code:
Code:

<Backdrop bgFile="Interface\AddOns\PetWindow\Images\PeWBg_dark_rock.tga"  edgeFile="Interface\Tooltips\UI-Tooltip-Border" tile="true">
        <BackgroundInsets>
                      <AbsInset left="4" right="4" top="4" bottom="4" />
        </BackgroundInsets>
        <TileSize>
                        <AbsValue val="16" />
        </TileSize>
        <EdgeSize>
                        <AbsValue val="16" />
        </EdgeSize>
</Backdrop>


But as you can see here the backdrop isnt the same. In Petwindow its more compact rastering.

Is there a way to make the windows use same scale? and not compress it depending on the window size in itself?

Ciao Leandred

mondinga 01-27-05 11:46 PM

This the Leandred that played on the Nameless in EverQuest by chance?~

Afraid I can't offer much insight here, my backdrops always behave. All mine look about like this:

Code:

<Backdrop name="Gypsy_HotBarBackdrop" bgFile="Interface\Tooltips\UI-Tooltip-Background" edgeFile="Interface\Tooltips\UI-Tooltip-Border" tile="true">
 <EdgeSize>
  <AbsValue val="16" />
 </EdgeSize>
 <TileSize>
  <AbsValue val="16" />
 </TileSize>
 <BackgroundInsets>
  <AbsInset left="5" right="5" top="5" bottom="5" />
 </BackgroundInsets>
</Backdrop>


Leandred 01-28-05 01:54 AM

Hehe yeah it is. I'm on AB now since Remedy sadly dispanded last october on MS. Your name rings a bell... but hmm darn... can't remember atm :(

EDIT: Clicked your link. Hehe now i remember you. We gonna start up Dwarven Brigade again on EU WoW. Sadly i wont be a high elf paladin. Gonna have to be like Rinderwahn now ><

I changed it back to 5 now and got it working. Why i changed it to 4 was because the PlayerWindow got some lines transparent between Border and Background... and that fixed it.

mondinga 01-29-05 11:24 PM

Too bad about Remedy, old school >< Seems like people from the Nameless are everywhere now.

I think I know what you mean about the lines between the border and background - I've noticed tiny imperfections before.

I remember your MP3 player for EQ Leandred, included that in my personalized Vert/Solaria customization:P Pimp stuff.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:28 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI