WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite Archive (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   Carbonite and TomTom Suddenly Not Playing Well Together (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47603)

todd0168 08-13-13 02:24 PM

Carbonite and TomTom Suddenly Not Playing Well Together
 
After updating to your newest versoin, I am suddenly having errors in using TomTom. My TomTom works just fine, until I add Carbonite in. I have posted these errors over on TomTom and let him know that I have narrowed the issue down to a conflict with the two addons, and am posting the same stuff here in hopes that you guys might get this worked out. I really like both addons and would hate to have to choose between one or the other. I chose not to include the addon list after the "locals:" line as they are the same on both.

Date: 2013-08-11 09:57:13
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\TomTom\TomTom_CrazyArrow.lua line 123:
attempt to call method 'GetDistanceToWaypoint' (a nil value)
Debug:
[C]: GetDistanceToWaypoint()
TomTom\TomTom_CrazyArrow.lua:123:
TomTom\TomTom_CrazyArrow.lua:117
Locals:

Date: 2013-08-12 07:05:19
ID: -1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 2
Message: ..\AddOns\TomTom\TomTom_Waypoints.lua line 268:
attempt to call method 'GetDistanceToWaypoint' (a nil value)
Debug:
[C]: GetDistanceToWaypoint()
TomTom\TomTom_Waypoints.lua:268:
TomTom\TomTom_Waypoints.lua:263
Locals:

AddOns:
Swatter, v5.17.5413 (NeedyNoddy)
WowheadLooter, v50011
ACP, v3.4.3
Altoholic, v5.3.001
AraBrokerReputations, vr14
Archy, v1.8.42
Arh, v1.2.3
ArkInventory, v30329
ArkInventoryRules, v
AtlasLootLoader, vv7.06.00
AucAdvanced, v5.17.5413 (NeedyNoddy)
AucFilterBasic, v5.17.5413 (NeedyNoddy)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.17.5413.5347(5.17/embedded)
AucMatchUndercut, v5.17.5413.5364(5.17/embedded)
AucStatHistogram, v5.17.5413 (NeedyNoddy)
AucStatiLevel, v5.17.5413 (NeedyNoddy)
AucStatPurchased, v5.17.5413 (NeedyNoddy)
AucStatSales, v5.17.5413.5376(5.17/embedded)
AucStatSimple, v5.17.5413 (NeedyNoddy)
AucStatStdDev, v5.17.5413 (NeedyNoddy)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.17.5413.5323(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.17.5413.5347(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.17.5413.5393(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.17.5413.5347(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.17.5413.5392(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.17.5413.5400(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.17.5413.5347(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilFixAH, v5.17.5413 (NeedyNoddy)
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.17.5413.5365(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.17.5413.5365(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilScanButton, v5.17.5413.5403(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.17.5413.5347(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.17.5413.4979(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilScanStart, v5.17.5413.5347(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.17.5413.5373(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.17.5413.5388(5.17/embedded)
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.17.5413.4828(5.17/embedded)
AutoProfitX, vr84
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
Carbonite, v5.3.0 alpha 2
CarboniteInfo, v1.0
CarboniteNodes, v1.02
CarboniteNotes, v1.1
CarboniteNotesSample, v1.0
CarboniteQuests, v1.0
CarboniteSocial, v1.0
CarboniteTransfer, v1.01
CarboniteWarehouse, v1.0
CarboniteWeekly, v1.0
Coconuts, v3.0.266
Configator, v5.1.DEV.344(/embedded)
DataStore, v5.3.001
DataStoreAchievements, v5.3.001
DataStoreAgenda, v5.3.001
DataStoreAuctions, v5.3.001
DataStoreCharacters, v5.3.001
DataStoreContainers, v5.3.001
DataStoreCrafts, v5.3.001
DataStoreCurrencies, v5.3.001
DataStoreInventory, v5.3.001
DataStoreMails, v5.3.001
DataStorePets, v5.3.001
DataStoreQuests, v5.3.001
DataStoreReputations, v5.3.001
DataStoreSpells, v5.3.001
DataStoreStats, v5.3.001
DataStoreTalents, v5.3.001
DBMCore, v
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.337(/embedded)
Decursive, v2.7.2.9
ElkBuffBars, v2.3.2-172
Enchantrix, v5.17.5413 (NeedyNoddy)
EnchantrixBarker, v5.17.5413 (NeedyNoddy)
FishingBuddy, v1.2o
GatherMate2, v1.26
LibExtraTip, v5.12.DEV.350(/embedded)
MikScrollingBattleText, v5.7.129
MobInfo2, vr71
nUI6, v6.05.03.00.01
Overachiever, v0.72
Prat30, v3.5.6
Prat30HighCPUUsageModules, v
Prat30Libraries, v
Skada, v1.4-12
SkadaCC, v1.0
SkadaDamage, v1.0
SkadaDamageTaken, v1.0
SkadaDeaths, v1.0
SkadaDebuffs, v1.0
SkadaDispels, v1.0
SkadaEnemies, v1.0
SkadaHealing, v1.0
SkadaPower, v1.0
SkadaThreat, v1.0
Stubby, v5.17.5413 (NeedyNoddy)
TipHelper, v5.12.DEV.351(/embedded)
TomTom, vv50300-1.0.1
WIM, v3.6.9
XLoot, vz13d-release
XLootFrame, vz13d-release
XLootGroup, vz13d-release
XLootMaster, vz13d-release
XLootMonitor, vz13d-release
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v5.3.0.50300 <us>
(ck=cfb)

Nobbi 08-15-13 03:34 AM

For me the errors went away after switching TomTom Emulation off in Carbonite.

Rythal 08-15-13 04:48 PM

Which would make sense... you don't want 2 addons trying to do the same thing.

Tho it is partially my fault, at the very start of carbonite I check if tomtom is installed before ever allowing carbonite to setup it's own, but in this release the check returns the wrong value.

But still, you should have tomtom emulation disabled if your using tomtom.

todd0168 08-16-13 11:59 AM

I must be blind. I looked for that and couldn't find it. Where is it?

todd0168 08-16-13 01:40 PM

Ok, I found where to uncheck that option, which I did. Still getting the same errors when I try to set a way. Any ideas?

Hentaya 08-31-13 01:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rythal (Post 283106)
But still, you should have tomtom emulation disabled if your using tomtom.

Assuming you had any idea that Carbonite was performing TomTom emulation.

Chmee 09-02-13 06:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rythal (Post 283106)
But still, you should have tomtom emulation disabled if your using tomtom.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hentaya (Post 283704)
Assuming you had any idea that Carbonite was performing TomTom emulation.

Well, no, you should have it disabled anyway.:banana::eek:

Shashos 09-05-13 01:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by todd0168 (Post 283147)
Ok, I found where to uncheck that option, which I did. Still getting the same errors when I try to set a way. Any ideas?

Same thing here. Tomtom emulation in Carbonite is disabled, yet the same error the OP posted about still persists.

I can now only use the archaeology addon, Archy, properly by first completely disabling Carbonite. Once Carbonite is gone, Tomtom and Archy work just fine together and as they should.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:40 AM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2019 MMOUI