WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Lua/XML Help (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Force loading a blizzard addon... (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=57097)

Nightness 04-04-19 11:33 PM

Force loading a blizzard addon...
 
So I want to create a macro to load Guild and Communities dialog; got...
Code:

/script LoadAddOn("Blizzard_Communities")
/script if (CommunitiesFrame:IsShown()) then CommunitiesFrame:Hide() else CommunitiesFrame:Show() end

Works great, one problem the frame's location, it's screen-centered rather than placed normally. I thought there was a global function that does toggle of blizzard frames properly... Any idea what it's called?

Taudier 04-05-19 07:22 AM

Create a macro which click on the community micro button instead

Nightness 04-05-19 10:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taudier (Post 331865)
Create a macro which click on the community micro button instead

That is a good idea, although I hide the bar, I think it's still doable...

Still trying to figure the global function names out though. It's suppose to be the "proper way" to Hide/Show main Blizzard Frames. The two functions (actually) even start with Hide* and Show*.

Edit: It's not in the Wiki API's but I've it seen it in Blizzard code before.
Edit2: It's really not a good idea, stop trolling this post!

Fizzlemizz 04-05-19 10:43 PM

Code:

/run ToggleGuildFrame()

Nightness 04-06-19 12:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fizzlemizz (Post 331873)
Code:

/run ToggleGuildFrame()

Thanks, you always have the best advice. :)
/run ToggleGuildFrame() works perfect... Ty fizz! :)

Taudier 04-06-19 04:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nightness (Post 331874)
Thanks, you always have the best advice. :)
/run ToggleGuildFrame() works perfect... Ty fizz! :)

not really since run may cause taint

Seerah 04-06-19 01:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taudier (Post 331876)
not really since run may cause taint

/run, in and of itself, does not cause taint. And calling this function will not cause taint.

Taudier 04-08-19 02:18 AM

then you are just lucky because /run ToggleSpellBook(BOOKTYPE_SPELL) cause taint while /click SpellbookMicroButton doesn't

Fizzlemizz 04-08-19 09:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taudier (Post 331889)
then you are just lucky because /run ToggleSpellBook(BOOKTYPE_SPELL) cause taint while /click SpellbookMicroButton doesn't

It's a fairly long bow from that to "the use of /run (and presumably by extension /anything except for some strange reason /click)" will be the likely cause of any taint.

Taudier 04-08-19 01:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fizzlemizz (Post 331891)
and presumably by extension /anything except for some strange reason /click

it's the opposite, /run and /script (with a piece of code after :banana:) are probably the only command macros that can cause taint

Fizzlemizz 04-08-19 01:58 PM

/sigh ...

Seerah 04-09-19 11:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taudier (Post 331892)
it's the opposite, /run and /script (with a piece of code after :banana:) are probably the only command macros that can cause taint

The sun came out every day something caused taint, too. ;)

JDoubleU00 04-09-19 05:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seerah (Post 331895)
The sun came out every day something caused taint, too. ;)

Nerf sun!! :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:00 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI