WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tutorials & Other Helpful Info. (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Classic Beta 1.13.2 build 30901 -- SaveBindings() removed?? (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=57231)

Duman 06-25-19 03:24 PM

Classic Beta 1.13.2 build 30901 -- SaveBindings() removed??
 
Hey all,

Has anyone else noticed a bug or other issue w/ build 30901, where SaveBindings() doesn't seem to exist any more? Trying to call it (with either '1' or '2') just results in UI error (claiming SaveBindings is a nil value -- i.e. undefined).

This worked fine until this build.

I can't even do a simple:
Code:

/script SaveBindings(1)
Granted, this was happening to me yesterday, and servers are down right now, so perhaps they are fixing things... Just curious if I was the only one that had experienced this.

(Mainly noticed it when trying to use Dominos to set/save some new keybinds I was trying to use on a new toon)

Fizzlemizz 06-25-19 03:47 PM

This was pointed out yesterday. I don't have beta so ...

AttemptToSaveBindings

Duman 06-25-19 03:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fizzlemizz (Post 332540)
AttemptToSaveBindings

Oh good grief... I suppose a 1-liner to make a new SaveBindings() that calls AttemptToSaveBindings() will work for now :-P

Is that git repo generally kept up-to-date? I did a very quick/brief search to see if I could find a dump of the latest Blizz code, and failed ;) (Again, I didn't try too hard)

Duman 06-25-19 03:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Duman (Post 332542)
I suppose a 1-liner to make a new SaveBindings() that calls AttemptToSaveBindings() will work for now

I ended up adding this code -- it might not be the most elegant, but it seems to do the trick?

Lua Code:
  1. if not SaveBindings then
  2.         function SaveBindings(p)
  3.                 AttemptToSaveBindings(p)
  4.         end
  5. end

Fizzlemizz 06-25-19 03:58 PM

You should always be able to export the current build yourself.

Duman 06-25-19 04:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fizzlemizz (Post 332544)
You should always be able to export the current build yourself.

Ah, nice - thx :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:58 AM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI