WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Lua/XML Help (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Classic /eventtrace spamming GET_ITEM_INFO_RECEIVED (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=57405)

LudiusMaximus 08-31-19 04:15 AM

Classic /eventtrace spamming GET_ITEM_INFO_RECEIVED
 
When I am logged in with my Warlock on classic, I get one GET_ITEM_INFO_RECEIVED in the /eventtrace per every frame!!

All addons are disabled. This seems to be independent of the zone I am in and I could not reproduce this with any other character...

Anybody seen something like this?

Kanegasi 08-31-19 08:02 AM

The same thing occurs in retail. Something happens, either addon or UI, that causes that event to constantly spam with an item ID payload of 0. What I now realize is that I didn't see that on my classic, so it may be an addon I have on retail but not on classic.

LudiusMaximus 08-31-19 08:04 AM

That's interesting!

I have never noticed this in retail.
Only now in classic.

As I said, I disabled all addons and it still occurs.
And it is only there for one of my characters.

Kanegasi 08-31-19 08:10 AM

I know you said you have no add-ons, but it could be some sort of server side bug triggered by addons that sticks to the character across logins. The important question here is has your Warlock ever had an addon active? My retail main is constantly bombarded with this event, but if a "pure" character gets it, that proves an addon isn't responsible.

LudiusMaximus 08-31-19 08:15 AM

Hm, now I understand what you mean.
My character has of course already had several different addons running previously.
Didn't know that such a server bug that persists over logins is even possible.

zork 08-31-19 08:20 AM

You can try reseting your cvars. Sure there is no reference to the addon calling the event in the trace?

LudiusMaximus 08-31-19 08:26 AM

Code:

/console cvar_reset
did not fix it.

I get 3 lines of "You do not have permission to perform that function". But the cvars get reset allright as far as I can tell.

The events have no arguments attached to them.

Ketho 09-01-19 12:04 AM

Something to do with non-castable(?) spells in a castsequence macro on an actionbar, from http://infobot.rikers.org/%23wowuidev/20190401.html.gzThis should be added to https://github.com/Stanzilla/WoWUIBugs/issues

Kanegasi 09-01-19 12:16 AM

That's absolutely fascinating. I believe I have just one castsequence macro I rarely use. Next time I'm in retail, I'll check that out. The weird part is that all my retail macros are in classic. I'll look into that part as well.

LudiusMaximus 09-01-19 12:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ketho (Post 333496)
Something to do with non-castable(?) spells in a castsequence macro on an actionbar

I'll be damned, that's exactly it! Thank you!

In my case it is this macro here:

Code:

/castsequence !Shoot,!Shoot
as suggested on Ice Vains called "Spammable Wand".

So is this a mistake on my side or how else could one achieve this macro behaviour?

Seerah 09-01-19 12:09 PM

How is that different than this?
Code:

/cast !Shoot

LudiusMaximus 09-01-19 12:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seerah (Post 333505)
How is that different than this?
Code:

/cast !Shoot

I don't know. :-) Does this Icy-Vains article not make any sense then?

Seerah 09-02-19 11:30 AM

I don't have a wand yet on my Mage and can't recall how it used to work.

Code:

/cast Shoot
If this works as a toggle, then
Code:

/cast !Shoot
will only turn it on, not off.

I have no idea what they think they're accomplishing with the cast sequence.

LudiusMaximus 09-02-19 11:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seerah (Post 333534)
I don't have a wand yet on my Mage and can't recall how it used to work.

Code:

/cast Shoot
If this works as a toggle, then
Code:

/cast !Shoot
will only turn it on, not off.

I have no idea what they think they're accomplishing with the cast sequence.

Hm, OK. Then I also don't know what they intend with their cast sequence. Thanks anyway!

LudiusMaximus 09-04-19 01:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seerah (Post 333534)
Code:

/cast Shoot
If this works as a toggle, then
Code:

/cast !Shoot
will only turn it on, not off.

Hm, it turns out that "/cast !Shoot" does in fact turn the auto cast off when I press the button at the right time in between two casts.

Maybe that's why Icy-Vains suggests to use the double !Shoot, because it will always (re-)enable the auto shoot when you spam the button.

qq877314009 07-30-20 07:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ketho (Post 333496)
Something to do with non-castable(?) spells in a castsequence macro on an actionbar, from http://infobot.rikers.org/%23wowuidev/20190401.html.gzThis should be added to https://github.com/Stanzilla/WoWUIBugs/issues

Thank you.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:56 AM.

vBulletin © 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI