WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Authoring Discussion (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Random Dungeon Min Item Level (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=53507)

Oniya 05-29-16 02:57 AM

Random Dungeon Min Item Level
 
Is there possible to get min ilvl for Random dungeon?

Sometimes button if active (on default wow UI), but when u try to queue it it says: "you have not enough item level to queue".

I found this table, but there is no info about Random Dungeons:
http://wowhead.com/guide=1750/dungeo...l-requirements

Lombra 05-29-16 03:17 AM

I don't think there's any reason to believe that the item level requirement would be lower should you queue for random dungeon.

SDPhantom 05-29-16 03:42 AM

In fact, the random dungeon mechanic doesn't adjust anything about the dungeon like raid finder would. It picks a dungeon at random within your level range and matches you if you are able to run it. If you mouse over the dice texture in the description window, it'll show you the list applicable to you in a tooltip.

<Attachment removed to save space>

Oniya 05-29-16 04:07 AM

I maybe bad describe what i mean.

There can be case when you like "can" queue for random dungeon - Join button active (in real you are not), cause of item level.

Message you will get from wow chat in this case from constant :
Quote:

INSTANCE_UNAVAILABLE_OTHER_GEAR_TOO_LOW
Tho, in this case also sometime you still can queue 1 specific dungeon.

So i want to get info which random dungeon which item level require to queue.

TOM_RUS 05-29-16 03:18 PM

Code:

for i=1, GetLFDLockPlayerCount() do
    local playerName, lockedReason, subReason1, subReason2, secondReasonID, secondReasonString = GetLFDLockInfo(dungeonID, i);
    if lockedReason == 4 then -- ilvl too low
        local reqilvl, currentilvl = subReason1, subReason;
    end
end


Oniya 06-02-16 04:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TOM_RUS (Post 315322)
Code:

for i=1, GetLFDLockPlayerCount() do
    local playerName, lockedReason, subReason1, subReason2, secondReasonID, secondReasonString = GetLFDLockInfo(dungeonID, i);
    if lockedReason == 4 then -- ilvl too low
        local reqilvl, currentilvl = subReason1, subReason;
    end
end


Will try it, thanks a lot! <3


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:09 PM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI