WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Authoring Discussion (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   BloodyScreen, Renovation for MoP (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=46465)

Resike 05-31-13 09:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dawn (Post 279028)
Are you missing a texture file link, or am I just keep not seeing it? :)

E: Nevermind it's part of your power auras ... will check the textures in PS.

E2: ... attached the edited textures. note: I did it the fast way, maybe the alpha needs some tweaking, or something like that. Just treat as untested and report back if it looks ... "unexpected".

Looks good, now i can't decide which one to use. :P

Resike 05-31-13 11:45 AM

Also check my awsome wiping effect:

https://gist.github.com/Resike/5686627

Yes it's actually Deathwing waving!

Dawn 05-31-13 11:48 AM

gogo youtube! ;)

Resike 05-31-13 11:54 AM

Need some smaller tweaks still, then i can make a video of it, also wanted to make a Power Auras new features video anyway.

Resike 06-01-13 05:51 AM

Ok, i have no clue why but my fraps is not working since 5.3, works fine on any other games.

Edit: Managed to get it work on a x86 client.

Resike 06-01-13 11:52 AM

Here it is:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FAUzB...ature=youtu.be

pelf 06-01-13 04:15 PM

That's pretty cool. I feel like I might not notice the hand wave with a lot going on, but the cracked faceplate effect is very prominent.

Also, Dubstep solves everything.

Dawn 06-01-13 07:23 PM

Nice, really looks like in does in Metro. :)

Resike 06-02-13 12:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pelf (Post 279085)
That's pretty cool. I feel like I might not notice the hand wave with a lot going on, but the cracked faceplate effect is very prominent.

Also, Dubstep solves everything.

Yeah, the wiping effect going to be easier to notice with actual blood in the screen.

Also made a vid about some other intresting effects if you guys are intrested.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UpagQ8XOOkk

Resike 06-02-13 02:14 PM

I had some free time today so here you go, BloodyScreen for MoP:

http://resike.github.io/BloodyScreen/

Code is still utterly bad, i made some changes to make it better, but it's still meh...

I'll recode the whole stuff for my Gas Mask addon later.

ravagernl 06-02-13 05:15 PM

I just started working on a new AddOn based on the idea's in Bloodyscreen, it uses the alpha animation to fade in/out the textures.

I had to make transparent TGA's however, since the alpha animation does not support blend modes, which is bollocks.

https://github.com/ravagernl/splat

Dawn 06-02-13 08:15 PM

Glad to see this comin' back to life, will take a look at, both once I'm back from work. :)

Resike 06-10-13 08:55 AM

Bloody Mask
 
Started to work on Bloody Mask:

http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/bloody-mask

http://resike.github.io/BloodyMask/

Dawn 06-10-13 04:04 PM

Will try. Now I have to decide which one to use; Bloody Screen or this one. Both at once seem to be a little bit of visual overkill. :)

Resike 06-11-13 02:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dawn (Post 279426)
Will try. Now I have to decide which one to use; Bloody Screen or this one. Both at once seem to be a little bit of visual overkill. :)

Yeah, mighe be right, i already lowered glass opacity in the next version (it will be adjusable later), also for the blood i want the same drawing area just like BloodyScrenn has, but i want it to extend it with an additional exlude area, which you can place over your character and sct addon, and blood wont be appear on that area.

Resike 06-12-13 05:26 AM

Okay my first attempt to prevent blood from mid screen has failed:



However it's a nice commercial for Switzerland. :)

Aaaand Japan there we go:


humfras 06-12-13 06:53 AM

Wouldn't it be alot easier to have multiple spawn areas?
Get random spawn area from all available => Get random point in that area => blood!

Resike 06-12-13 07:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by humfras (Post 279474)
Wouldn't it be alot easier to have multiple spawn areas?
Get random spawn area from all available => Get random point in that area => blood!

Well this is still in alpha, but i think storing multiple draw areas just a waste of code. The random generator works fine, so actually the bloods gets popped totally randomly.
My current method works like this:

Code:

        TextureBlood[i]:SetTexture(AddonPath.."Textures\\"..BloodyMaskVars.TextureBlood.Type.."\\Blood"..((i % BM_NumberOfTextureFiles) + 1).."_1")
        TextureBlood[i]:SetRotation(math.rad(random(360)))
        TextureBlood[i]:ClearAllPoints()
        local Width = (UIParent:GetWidth() * BloodyMaskVars.TextureBloodFrame.Width) - (TextureBlood[i]:GetWidth() * math.sqrt(2))
        local Height = (UIParent:GetHeight() * BloodyMaskVars.TextureBloodFrame.Height) - (TextureBlood[i]:GetHeight() * math.sqrt(2))
        local x = math.random(Width) - (Width / 2)
        local y = math.random(Height) - (Height / 2)
        local PreventWidth = UIParent:GetWidth() * 0.1
        local PreventHeight = UIParent:GetHeight() * (UIParent:GetWidth() / UIParent:GetHeight()) / 10
        if x > - PreventWidth and x <= 0 and y > - PreventHeight and y <= 0 then
                x = (PreventWidth + math.random(25)) * - 1
                y = (PreventHeight + math.random(25)) * - 1
        elseif x > - PreventWidth and x <= 0 and y < PreventHeight and y > 0 then
                x = (PreventWidth + math.random(25)) * - 1
                y = PreventHeight + math.random(25)
        elseif x < PreventWidth and x > 0 and y > - PreventHeight and y <= 0 then
                x = PreventWidth + math.random(25)
                y = (PreventHeight + math.random(25)) * - 1

        elseif x < PreventWidth and x > 0 and y < PreventHeight and y > 0 then
                x = PreventWidth + math.random(25)
                y = PreventHeight + math.random(25)
        end
        TextureBlood[i]:SetPoint("CENTER", TextureBloodFrame, "CENTER", x, y)


Resike 06-14-13 10:34 AM

In the last 3 days i was working on to create and animate a "life like" blood splatters on the screen without killing both the CPU and GPU. (I was able to do this in the first day with 30-40fps drops. :P)

So here is a short video with the current stata:
Using 150x high res 512x512 textures, randomly spawning and rotating with proper exlude area, and my 5 year old PC can handle it without dropping a single fps.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8h0tV...ature=youtu.be

ravagernl 06-14-13 11:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Resike (Post 279544)
In the last 3 days i was working on to create and animate a "life like" blood splatters on the screen without killing both the CPU and GPU. (I was able to do this in the first day with 30-40fps drops. :P)

So here is a short video with the current stata:
Using 150x high res 512x512 textures, randomly spawning and rotating with proper exlude area, and my 5 year old PC can handle it without dropping a single fps.
[youtube]

Wow, that looks messy. In a good way offcourse!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:37 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI