WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   oUF_AuraBars with 1.4 (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=33869)

Attro 07-11-10 02:06 PM

oUF_AuraBars with 1.4
 
I've been using oUF_AuraBars with oUF_viv and had the following code added to Dawn's layout (which works perfectly):

Quote:

if unit=='target' then
local abars = CreateFrame("Frame", nil, self)
abars:SetHeight(1)
abars:SetPoint('BOTTOMLEFT', oUF_Player, 'TOPLEFT', 0, 20)
abars:SetPoint('BOTTOMRIGHT', oUF_Player, 'TOPRIGHT', 0, 20)

abars.auraBarHeight = 17
abars.auraBarTexture = "Interface\\AddOns\\oUF_viv\\media\\dC.tga"
abars.bgalpha = 1
abars.spacing = 3
abars.gap = 3
abars.spellNameObject = font
abars.spellTimeObject = font
abars.filter = AuraBarFilter
abars.sort = true
abars.PostCreateBar = PostCreateAuraBar

self.AuraBars = abars
end

I have since upgraded to Dawn's new layout ouf_nivea (which runs on ouf V1.4) and I can't seem to get ouf_aurabars to spawn. I updated the code to reflect the changes made in ouf_nivea to this:

Quote:

if unit=='target' then
local abars = CreateFrame("Frame", nil, self)
abars:SetHeight(1)
abars:SetPoint('BOTTOMLEFT', oUF_NiveaPlayerPlayer, 'TOPLEFT', 0, 20)
abars:SetPoint('BOTTOMRIGHT', oUF_NiveaPlayerPlayer, 'TOPRIGHT', 0, 20)

abars.auraBarHeight = 17
abars.auraBarTexture = "Interface\\AddOns\\oUF_Nivea\\media\\dM2.tga"
abars.bgalpha = 1
abars.spacing = 3
abars.gap = 3
abars.spellNameObject = font
abars.spellTimeObject = font
abars.filter = AuraBarFilter
abars.sort = true
abars.PostCreateBar = PostCreateAuraBar

self.AuraBars = abars
end
I've read a number of posts where people are working through some frame spawning issues with V1.4 and was wondering if that is what I'm running into. I'm not overly familiar with .lua coding, but I can typically read through it and figure out how it's working.

If someone could shed some light on what I'm doing wrong or point me in the right direction, it would be greatly appreciated.



:confused:

Sojik 07-11-10 02:13 PM

oUF_AuraBars hasn't been updated to support 1.4 yet it doesn't look like. You'll have to wait till it is before you can use it with 1.4.


EDIT: Also did you import the functions you're calling in that code? AuraBarFilter and PostCreateAuraBar

It still shouldn't work but when it is updated you'll need that code too.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:25 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI