WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   nUI: Bug Reports (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=90)
-   -   party members not showing (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=43997)

rmcelroy 08-29-12 12:51 AM

party members not showing
 
My party when i go into a dungeon does not show on the UI only i am there.

Blanckaert 08-29-12 08:59 AM

did you try clicking the party button ? lower left corner, a red button, might say 'Player' 'Party' it will then go through Raid (10/25/40) type thing....

wacko1 08-29-12 01:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blanckaert (Post 260822)
did you try clicking the party button ? lower left corner, a red button, might say 'Player' 'Party' it will then go through Raid (10/25/40) type thing....

yes that does work.

but to give scott or Xrystal a little feedback.......

when u start a party , nui sets it as a 10 man raid and then it doesnt show your party as a normal 5 man.

probably a small typo in the code , but im no coder just giving some feed back of whats happening ;-)

Xrystal 08-29-12 02:17 PM

I think its something in the new blizz party/raid stuff as I never changed how it switched. Just fixed the variable and function names that were changed and caused the error messages.

Hmm, maybe time to look at how regular wow codes the system as they may be doing something different now.

Xrystal 08-29-12 02:34 PM

okay found the problem.

As my brother told me earlier when I mentioned the problem to him. It seems nUI has been informed that when we join a group we are automatically shown as being in raid. Which means nUI is going through the raid group checks to decide which frames to display. Adding the check that there are more than 5 people in the group before switching to raid10 resolves the problem back to how it worked before ...

oooh deja vu effect ... Im sure I've done this all before rofl.


AddOns/nUI/Units/nUI_UnitPanel.lua

Before:
Lua Code:
  1. if unit_info.in_raid then
  2.            
  3.                 -- 5.0.1 Change Start - Function name change
  4.                 -- local size = GetNumRaidMembers();       
  5.                 local size = GetNumGroupMembers();     
  6.                 -- 5.0.1 Change End
  7.                
  8.                 if size > 25 and AutoSwitchPanels["raid40"] then
  9.                     panel_mode = "raid40";
  10.                 elseif size > 20 and AutoSwitchPanels["raid25"] then
  11.                     panel_mode = "raid25";
  12.                 elseif size > 15 and AutoSwitchPanels["raid20"] then
  13.                     panel_mode = "raid20";
  14.                 elseif size > 10 and AutoSwitchPanels["raid15"] then
  15.                     panel_mode = "raid15";
  16.                 elseif AutoSwitchPanels["raid10"] then
  17.                     panel_mode = "raid10";
  18.                 else
  19.                     panel_mode = "party";
  20.                 end
  21.                
  22.             elseif unit_info.in_party then
  23.                 panel_mode = "party";
  24.             end

After:
Lua Code:
  1. if unit_info.in_raid then
  2.            
  3.                 -- 5.0.1 Change Start - Function name change
  4.                 -- local size = GetNumRaidMembers();       
  5.                 local size = GetNumGroupMembers();     
  6.                 -- 5.0.1 Change End
  7.                
  8.                 if size > 25 and AutoSwitchPanels["raid40"] then
  9.                     panel_mode = "raid40";
  10.                 elseif size > 20 and AutoSwitchPanels["raid25"] then
  11.                     panel_mode = "raid25";
  12.                 elseif size > 15 and AutoSwitchPanels["raid20"] then
  13.                     panel_mode = "raid20";
  14.                 elseif size > 10 and AutoSwitchPanels["raid15"] then
  15.                     panel_mode = "raid15";
  16.                 elseif size > 5 and AutoSwitchPanels["raid10"] then
  17.                     panel_mode = "raid10";
  18.                 else
  19.                     panel_mode = "party";
  20.                 end
  21.                
  22.             elseif unit_info.in_party then
  23.                 panel_mode = "party";
  24.             end

spiel2001 08-29-12 07:43 PM

Xrystal --

If you can, keep a tree of your file changes like the last one you sent me and I'll put out another update as things settle down. At present, I can't keep up with fixing both versions... just don't have that much computing power. We can just do another overlay zip file like we just did if that's okay with you.

Xrystal 08-30-12 02:22 AM

Yep it's no problem.

I'll list what to change for those confident enough to do the change as well. If the changes pile up I'll do another patch update for people to tie them over until the next time you do an official patch.

flinder5 09-01-12 02:06 PM

im not that known with coding so can u make clear what/where i need to change something:)?

EDIT: nvm, looked in files and found it :) it works! im very thankfull ;) next time plz name the filename. its alot easyer for people like me!

Daveo77 09-01-12 04:21 PM

The file you need to edit is nUI/Units/nUI_UnitPanel.lua to apply Xrystal's fix :)

Xrystal 09-01-12 04:52 PM

oops, my apologies .. I thought I had, I usually do.

rmcelroy 09-01-12 10:25 PM

ok that all helped
 
Ty all it works now :banana

IDragonlordI 09-02-12 12:40 PM

Group going to 10 man instead of party
 
yes please if you could patch this so it works as before because i dont know code or how to fix on my own it would be great and ty :)

Xrystal 09-02-12 12:53 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Okay, for those that aren't sure how to add the extra text to make it work .. here's a file.

You will have to save it manually to where the current version of the file is.

The folder it needs to go in is:

Interface/AddOns/nUI/Units/ which is located where your World of Warcraft installation was made out to.

It will ask you if you want to overwrite. Say Yes.

Then either do a reload of the UI if you were still logged in or log out and then log back in again.

IDragonlordI 09-11-12 02:53 PM

raid party member fix
 
im a noob here :(

Xrystal 09-11-12 02:56 PM

What stage do you get stuck at Dragon ?

Without the fixed file ( if you're having problems manually updating the addon ) you can simply click your party/raid10/solo etc button until it is at party


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:21 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI