WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Alpha/Beta AddOns and Compilations (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   MoveAnything 2 (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=49385)

Resike 12-01-14 06:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sylen (Post 301487)
Dear Santa....

I know, i know i'm terribad at meeting deadlines.

PS: I have exams atm.

Sylen 12-01-14 08:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Resike (Post 301492)
I know, i know i'm terribad at meeting deadlines.

PS: I have exams atm.

Aww man this sucks. Great success for your exams, it stays on my christmas wishlist though :P

Resike 12-01-14 08:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sylen (Post 301499)
Aww man this sucks. Great success for your exams, it stays on my christmas wishlist though :P

If you will be good, i'll see what can i do to create a releasable version for Dec. 24th.

Resike 02-02-15 04:41 PM

Newest feature:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yCQMtUn5UiU

Sylen 02-08-15 04:36 AM

Cool stuff. Release in March I see, late Christmas then :D

MiRai 02-08-15 08:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Resike (Post 305979)

Very cool.

rinnzler 02-16-15 02:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Resike (Post 305979)

:eek: this looks so awesome dude!
i'll be waiting anxiously for the release, keep it up with the good work :banana::banana:

Resike 02-16-15 03:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sylen (Post 306237)
Cool stuff. Release in March I see, late Christmas then :D

Yeah hopefully, I blame Recount and ZPerl.

rinnzler 02-16-15 09:22 PM

I am testing the addon and is working great so far.
Though there are some frames that I would like to move but can't because they are not integrated yet (Raid manager and Boss alternative power bar)
Is there a way to move them in this alpha version?

Resike 02-17-15 06:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rinnzler (Post 306542)
I am testing the addon and is working great so far.
Though there are some frames that I would like to move but can't because they are not integrated yet (Raid manager and Boss alternative power bar)
Is there a way to move them in this alpha version?

You can move frames by name or under the cursor via slash commands:

"/maf 'framename'" - Attach the frame, get ready for moving and stuff.
"/maf move" - Move the frame under the cursor.

But protected and special frames like the Raid Frame Manager are not handled well yet.

rinnzler 02-17-15 09:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Resike (Post 306554)
You can move frames by name or under the cursor via slash commands:

"/maf 'framename'" - Attach the frame, get ready for moving and stuff.
"/maf move" - Move the frame under the cursor.

But protected and special frames like the Raid Frame Manager are not handled well yet.

I managed to move the boss power bar but not the raid manager (i moved it but it was messed up), I guess it has something to do with the bar being protected.
Thanks anyway and like i said before, it's looking awesome!

gtadem 02-26-15 03:40 PM

This is exciting stuff! I'm returning to WOW after being away for awhile. I'm curious if MoveAnything 1 functions okay in WoD or if I should wait for 2 to be released. Thanks!

gtadem 03-04-15 01:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gtadem (Post 307001)
I'm curious if MoveAnything 1 functions okay in WoD

You don't know or you won't tell me?

Phanx 03-04-15 02:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gtadem (Post 307271)
You don't know or you won't tell me?

Instead of bumping the thread with this passive-agressive garbage, why don't you just try it and find out? Not everyone (even addon authors) reads the forums every day, or even every week. The author hasn't posted to thread since several days before your first post; it's likely they haven't even seen it. :rolleyes:

rinnzler 03-05-15 09:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gtadem (Post 307271)
You don't know or you won't tell me?

Search Move anything
Download it
Place it in to the World of Warcraft addons folder
Test it and see

Is that so hard ? :D

10leej 03-05-15 12:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rinnzler (Post 307296)
Search Move anything
Download it
Place it in to the World of Warcraft addons folder
Test it and see

Is that so hard ? :D

very it requires effort!

gtadem 03-05-15 01:02 PM

Such hostility towards another human being. I guess we're supposed to be impressed?

Talyrius 03-06-15 05:48 AM

Hostility? :rolleyes:

rinnzler 03-09-15 10:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 10leej (Post 307302)
very it requires effort!

oh yeah i forgot that, my bad :D

Quote:

Originally Posted by gtadem (Post 307303)
Such hostility towards another human being. I guess we're supposed to be impressed?

Hostility? where? ;)

rinnzler 05-09-15 09:27 PM

any news in this?


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:47 PM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI