WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Macro Help (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=140)
-   -   CVar to change LOD switching distance? (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52990)

kenpatt 12-22-15 12:31 PM

CVar to change LOD switching distance?
 
Since the introduction of new WoD character models, Blizzard has enabled different LOD (Level-of-Detail) models that switch to low LOD when the camera moves farther away.

When playing on my old hardware, I really appreciated this as it saved a lot of resources and was barely noticeable. But I just switched to a new computer and a 1440p monitor, and now I can't stop noticing my tauren model switching whenever I zoom out:

High LOD, zoomed in: http://i.imgur.com/vilbD35.jpg
Low LOD, zoomed out: http://i.imgur.com/wrX4B3U.jpg

Is there any CVar or setting to increase the distance of LOD switching in game, or disable it entirely?

SDPhantom 12-22-15 03:56 PM

These are the only CVars I can find in the config files that relate to LoD distances. There are also raid override variants by prefixing them with "RAID".
Code:

SET terrainLodDist "650"
SET wmoLodDist "550"

Terrain is self-explanatory and WMO are environment models.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:27 PM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2020 MMOUI