WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   nUI: Bug Reports (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=90)
-   -   5.3 Affect on nUI 5 (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=46499)

Xrystal 05-21-13 01:28 PM

5.3 Affect on nUI 5
 
On login, will investigate

Code:

1x nUI-5.07.29 (Plus)\Plugins\nUI_Location.lua:166: hooksecurefunc(): WorldMapQuestShowObjectives_AdjustPosition is not a function
<in C code>
nUI-5.07.29 (Plus)\Plugins\nUI_Location.lua:166: in main chunk

Locals:
CreateFrame = <func> =[C]:-1
date = <func> =[C]:-1
GetCurrentMapContinent = <func> =[C]:-1
GetCurrentMapZone = <func> =[C]:-1
GetGameTime = <func> =[C]:-1
GetMapZones = <func> =[C]:-1
GetPlayerMapPosition = <func> =[C]:-1
SetMapToCurrentZone = <func> =[C]:-1
ProfileCounter = <table> {}
background = nUI_LocationBackground {
 0 = <userdata>
}
frame = nUI_Location {
 0 = <userdata>
 location = nUI_Location_Label {}
 coords = nUI_Location_Coords {}
 text_anchor = nUI_Location_Anchor {}
 clock = nUI_Location_Clock {}
}
SetLocationAnchor = <func> @nUI\Plugins\nUI_Location.lua:154


spiel2001 05-21-13 02:27 PM

I'm headed home from work shortly. I'll be looking at the 5.3 patch as well and will have updates out ASAP.

Xrystal 05-21-13 02:55 PM

Okay, looks like they made a change with the check box option on the world map ( in full screen map version only - at least now ).

WorldMapFrame.lua - 5.2.0
Code:

221.  WatchFrame.showObjectives = WorldMapQuestShowObjectives:GetChecked();
WorldMapFrame.lua - 5.3.0
Code:

239.  if (GetCVarBool("questPOI") > 0) then
240.    WatchFrame.showObjectives = true;
241.  else
242.    WatchFrame.showObjectives = false;
243.  end
244.

WorldMapFrame.lua - 5.2.0
Code:

341.  elseif ( event == "DISPLAY_SIZE_CHANGED" ) then
342.    WorldMapQuestShowObjectives_AdjustPosition();
343.    if ( WatchFrame.showObjectives and self:IsShown() ) then
344.      WorldMapFrame_UpdateQuests();
345.    end
346.

WorldMapFrame.lua - 5.3.0
Code:

362.  elseif ( event == "DISPLAY_SIZE_CHANGED" ) then
363.    if ( WatchFrame.showObjectives and self:IsShown() ) then
364.      WorldMapFrame_UpdateQuests();
365.    end
366.

Doing the following slight change to :
Plugins/nUI_Location.lua
Code:

-- Xrystal 5.3.0 Change - No longer need this change as function doesn't exist and blizzard doesn't adjust position anymore
--hooksecurefunc( "WorldMapQuestShowObjectives_AdjustPosition", SetLocationAnchor );
nUI_MapLocation:SetScript( "OnShow", SetLocationAnchor );

Will stop the error message from appearing, and no apparent difference to the display.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:10 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI