WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Macro Help (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=140)
-   -   SendChatMessage with command (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=57581)

rouggy 10-06-19 09:46 AM

SendChatMessage with command
 
Hi all,

I am trying to do a macro but i am always facing the same issue.

I am trying to Pick Pocket then Cheap Shot for PVE and directly Cheap Shot if pvp with same key.

Quote:

#showtooltip Cheap Shot
/run if (UnitIsPlayer("target"))then SendChatMessage("/cast Cheap Shot","say"); else SendChatMessage("/castsequence reset=target Pick Pocket, Cheap Shot","say"); end
This one keeps writing as say but do not launch the commands.

Anything i am doing wrong ?

Thanks

Kanegasi 10-06-19 09:52 AM

Macro commands have nothing to do with chat. Those are in the say channel because that's what those functions are for.

What you're trying to do is not possible. There is no macro method available that can determine if a target is a player or NPC.

rouggy 10-06-19 09:53 AM

Ok thanks a lot for your answer, that is unfortunate :(

glupikreten 10-10-19 01:45 AM

But couldnt some addon be made that would create macro with proper /casts if target and pve and overwrite that macro if target and pvp?

Kanegasi 10-10-19 06:30 AM

I believe that's possible, but macros cannot be changed in combat. An addon that sets up your macros for pvp or pve combat, but you're stuck with what they prepared until combat drops, which means if a player appears while you're killing a mob, you won't have your pvp parts.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:04 AM.

vBulletin © 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2019 MMOUI