Cairenn (et al)...you've ruined me
View Single Post
05-07-16, 10:22 AM
A Pyroguard Emberseer
Join Date: Mar 2010
Originally Posted by
Certainly. On the Manage Addon / Modify File page resides the below control.
At first blush, this seems to imply that, if submitted as-displayed, the current file will be archived and none will be available for download. The user has two questions presented:
What happens if a file is not attached?
Should the 'Archive previous file' be unchecked before submitting if no file attached?
One may make some logical assumptions (e.g., Archive only applies if a file is added; a file need not be added or will produce an error; etc) but the user may not be 100% certain what the behavior will be.
I can actually agree on this. This is kinda confusing for the new authors.
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Resike
Find More Posts by Resike