Thread Tools Display Modes
08-06-09, 01:06 AM   #1
Totnaund
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 4
Question about raid/grp unit

Hey ,
my question is:
it is possible to sort members of the over case therefore I can arrange it in such a way that they are listed to their groups according to beside in vein?
 
08-06-09, 04:48 AM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
The raid groups are supposed to sort but there's a bug I can't sort out and since I'm re-writing it all anyway, I gave up trying. It will be fixed in 6.0
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
08-09-09, 11:32 AM   #3
Totnaund
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 4
ah, ok thx

looking forward someday it will works
 
08-09-09, 07:52 PM   #4
Akryn
A Firelord
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 479
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
The raid groups are supposed to sort but there's a bug I can't sort out and since I'm re-writing it all anyway, I gave up trying. It will be fixed in 6.0
Probably unhelpful since I can't test any changes, nor have I really tried to understand how this function integrates into the rest of the code; but I can't figure out how this is possible. If it is, it's a neat thing that I didn't know about.

Code:
for frame in pairs( RaidSortCallbacks ) do

	if RaidSortCallbacks[frame] == i then

		frame.setUnitID( RaidSortAssignments[i] );

	end

end
Can frame function as both a table and a table key at the same time?
 
08-10-09, 04:11 AM   #5
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Yes... it can... because a frame is just a table and table is just an address in memory... which is a number... which can be a table index.

It's a very cool feature of Lua that pretty much anything is and can natively be a table index.

What that bit of code you copies is doing is saying "for every frame that is registered as a raid sort callback, if that frame has been assigned raid index 'i' then set its unit ID to the unit ID at RaidSortAssignment[i]"
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
08-10-09, 05:54 AM   #6
Akryn
A Firelord
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 479
Yeah that makes sense to me. I tried to do it before I posted that and got a Lua error but I must have done something wrong. /shrug
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » Question about raid/grp unit


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off