Thread Tools Display Modes
05-29-07, 04:49 PM   #1
sbrett
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
ReloadUI

Hello Gentlemen, I have some code here where I want to call a ReloadUI console command from script, but it's not currently working. Is there a way I can reload the UI automatically from inside a lua script? I don' t think the scripts can call macros anymore or else i'd use that.

Here is the code.

StaticPopupDialogs["Buffer Full"] = {
text = "Buffer full, please reload UI.",
button1 = "Yes",
button2 = "No",
OnAccept = function()
ReloadUI();
end,
OnCancel = function()
ReloadUI();
end,
timeout = 5,
whileDead = 1,
hideOnEscape = 1
};

Am I using the ReloadUI() syntax correctly, am I missing something? I'm not really sure what I'm doing wrong here. The timeout is supposed to fire the OnCancel, yet, I wait 5 seconds and nothing happens. Perhaps that is incorrect? Strangly enough, if I click yes on the popup dialogue, it works fine, but the cancel doesn't seem to... Any advice? Thank you.
  Reply With Quote
05-29-07, 05:50 PM   #2
Dreadlorde
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dreadlorde's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,302
/rl

that's all you need.
__________________

Funtoo - Plan 9 - Windows 7
  Reply With Quote
05-29-07, 06:22 PM   #3
Tekkub
A Molten Giant
 
Tekkub's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 960
/rl isn't default ui.

ReloadUI() is correct, but it requires a hardware event.
  Reply With Quote
05-30-07, 03:53 PM   #4
Dreadlorde
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dreadlorde's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,302
Originally Posted by Tekkub
/rl isn't default ui.

ReloadUI() is correct, but it requires a hardware event.

I used /rl with out addons and it worked.
__________________

Funtoo - Plan 9 - Windows 7
  Reply With Quote
05-30-07, 03:54 PM   #5
Tekkub
A Molten Giant
 
Tekkub's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 960
Really? When did slouken sneak that in....
  Reply With Quote
05-30-07, 04:01 PM   #6
Dreadlorde
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dreadlorde's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,302
Originally Posted by Tekkub
Really? When did slouken sneak that in....

in the secret mini patch that was loaded in the background downloaded while you were raiding..>.<
__________________

Funtoo - Plan 9 - Windows 7
  Reply With Quote
05-29-07, 08:33 PM   #7
sbrett
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
well, is there anyway to dump the chat log buffer without having to do a reload ui or hardware event of some kind?
  Reply With Quote
05-29-07, 08:44 PM   #8
Logdan
A Black Drake
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 83
Originally Posted by sbrett
well, is there anyway to dump the chat log buffer without having to do a reload ui or hardware event of some kind?
Logout or exit will. I'm gonna guess that's not what you'd like to hear.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » ReloadUI


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off