Quantcast
Updating Bars of Target/TargetTarget - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-21-09, 02:19 AM   #1
WIuser
A Murloc Raider
 
WIuser's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
Updating Bars of Target/TargetTarget

Hi All

Ive manage to get target and target bars to update correctly, but the power bars arnt updating.

For the tanks, they are updating fine but the tanktarget and tanktargettarget do not update power bars.

health is updating fine

i noticed that in ouf/health.lua in the Enable function there is a line
Code:
if(health.frequentUpdates and (self.unit and not self.unit:match'%w+target$') or not self.unit) then
but in the power.lua file it uses
Code:
if(power.frequentUpdates and (unit == 'player' or unit == 'pet')) then
if i change the code in the power.lua my power bars all work fine.

any suggestions here?

Last edited by WIuser : 08-22-09 at 12:48 AM. Reason: Original post not relevent anymore
  Reply With Quote
08-22-09, 01:50 AM   #2
jadakren
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
jadakren's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 103
Originally Posted by WIuser View Post
if i change the code in the power.lua my power bars all work fine.

any suggestions here?
make the change, embded the modified ouf in your addon.
  Reply With Quote
08-22-09, 12:53 PM   #3
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
It sounds like a problem with oUF really. Units that end with target should be handled by the unified OnUpdate in the core, and not in the module. Could you point me in direction to the layout with the issue and possibly post a bug report on it?
  Reply With Quote
08-23-09, 03:15 AM   #4
WIuser
A Murloc Raider
 
WIuser's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by haste View Post
It sounds like a problem with oUF really. Units that end with target should be handled by the unified OnUpdate in the core, and not in the module. Could you point me in direction to the layout with the issue and possibly post a bug report on it?
Im not sure if there is some legitimate reason for the difference, so i couldnt say if its a bug.

See the current version of oUF_DaMT for the version I use which works as intended with my altered version of the oUF library.

I have also uploaded patch files in the optional section which have the files i changed in the oUF library...
  Reply With Quote
08-23-09, 10:24 AM   #5
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
It should be fixed with 1.3.20. I can't test it however, so you'll have to give me some feedback on it.
  Reply With Quote
08-24-09, 01:24 AM   #6
WIuser
A Murloc Raider
 
WIuser's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by haste View Post
It should be fixed with 1.3.20. I can't test it however, so you'll have to give me some feedback on it.
Does not look like it changed at all...

I ended up just making the changes and embedding oUF into the mod.

I renamed a lot of variables so it wouldnt conflict with any other installs of ouf should anyone choose to do so. I know it takes a little more memory, but I dont know how to make my addon overide only a subset of some oUF installation elements, so, stand alone it is...

THere was also troubles with ricon.lua not updating and disconnected colour not updating... changed
Code:
self.disconnected = UnitIsConnected(self.unit)
if(self.disconnected) then return end
and added
Code:
self:RegisterEvent("UNIT_TARGET", Update)
in ricon.lua


on line 37 of health.lua so it would do an up-to-date check.

Im probably hacking the code up here, suggestions welcomed. Feels like im changing a lot of things round, is there some magic variable to turn on target watching that im missing?
  Reply With Quote
08-24-09, 02:55 AM   #7
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
You should change your focus away from the oUF elements. They are already working fine for so to say all units. What you want to focus on is the core. The change I made that I believe would resolve this issue was 6e72dac8. If it didn't then the problem might lie elsewhere.

I'll probably have a chance to actually do some in-game testing of this later today. You can also embed oUF without it clashing with other layouts by using a custom X-oUF variable in the TOC.
  Reply With Quote
08-24-09, 09:27 AM   #8
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
It's now fixed with 1.3.21.
  Reply With Quote
08-25-09, 04:10 AM   #9
WIuser
A Murloc Raider
 
WIuser's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by haste View Post
It's now fixed with 1.3.21.
Nice, tested during a raid tonight.. it seemed to do everything as intended.

uploaded it to match current oUF version.

Thanks haste.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » Updating Bars of Target/TargetTarget

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off