Thread Tools Display Modes
10-20-10, 09:18 AM   #1
TrotskyIcepick
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 92
ItemDataCache errors

I'm trying to get MobInfo3 up and running but am getting errors from the ItemDataCache library that it relies on. Specifically :

Date: 2010-10-20 16:00:31
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: [string "ItemDataCacheTooltip:Onload"] line 1:
attempt to index global 'this' (a nil value)
Debug:
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "*:Onload"]:1:
[string "*:Onload"]:1

I've searched all the files in the ItemDataCache directory for "ItemDataCacheTooltip:Onload" and can't find it in any files.

Has anybody else had a similar issue? Or....as I'm guessing is the case, am I the only person who insists on using MobInfo3 ;P
  Reply With Quote
10-20-10, 10:26 AM   #2
kasca
A Frostmaul Preserver
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 288
no your not alone. I miss it very much.
  Reply With Quote
10-20-10, 10:37 AM   #3
TrotskyIcepick
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 92
I only use it because I'm too "bone-idle / curious" (delete as appropriate) to kill something without knowing what loot it might drop.

A friend reckons he has MI3 running (I was using MI2 before 4.0.1 patch), am just waiting for him to tell me where he got it and/or to email me his copy.
  Reply With Quote
10-20-10, 02:32 PM   #4
TrotskyIcepick
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 92
Oh well, he got it wrong.....guess unless an equivalent to MobInfo2/3 and ItemDataCache turns up I'll jolly well just have to make do without.
  Reply With Quote
03-06-11, 06:48 AM   #5
Urshade
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
To fix this error, edit the 'this' to 'self' in the following files, allso the call parameters for Onload and OnEvent

--> ItemDataCache.xml
<GameTooltip name="ItemDataCacheTooltip" inherits="GameTooltipTemplate">
<Scripts>
<Onload>
self:SetOwner(WorldFrame, "ANCHOR_NONE")
</Onload>
</Scripts>
</GameTooltip>

<Script file="ItemDataCache_Scan_Tooltip.lua"/>
<Script file="ItemDataCache_Scan_Merchant.lua"/>
<Script file="ItemDataCache_Addon_BtmScan.lua"/>
<Frame name="ItemDataCacheFrame" parent="UIParent" hidden="true">
<Scripts>
<OnLoad>ItemDataCache:OnLoad(self)</OnLoad>
<OnEvent>ItemDataCache.OnEvent(self, event, ...)</OnEvent>
</Scripts>
</Frame>

--> file: IDC.lua
function ItemDataCache:OnLoad(self)
self:RegisterEvent("VARIABLES_LOADED")
self:RegisterEvent("ADDON_LOADED")
-- self:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD")
self:RegisterEvent("BAG_UPDATE")
-- self:RegisterEvent("UNIT_INVENTORY_CHANGED")
self:RegisterEvent("MERCHANT_SHOW")
-- self:RegisterEvent("MERCHANT_UPDATE");
-- self:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_LEAVING_WORLD")
end

function ItemDataCache.OnEvent(self, event, ...)
local arg1, arg2, arg3, arg4 = ...;
if (event == "VARIABLES_LOADED") then

--
regards
  Reply With Quote
03-08-11, 11:18 AM   #6
TrotskyIcepick
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 92
Holy cow!!! ;D Wasn't expecting to hear from this thread again.

Thanks Urshade for the suggestion, I'll give it a try tonight.

Last edited by TrotskyIcepick : 03-08-11 at 02:39 PM.
  Reply With Quote
03-08-11, 02:38 PM   #7
TrotskyIcepick
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 92
When I went to download MI2 / 3 again I found MI2 was updated on the 4.3.11 so am going to use that instead.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » ItemDataCache errors


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off