Thread Tools Display Modes
11-02-07, 06:27 AM   #1
Ashkiran
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 20
Help with broken macro pls

This is a macro i frequently used:
/script UIErrorsFrame:Hide()
/use 14
/stopcasting
/script UIErrorsFrame:Clear()
/script UIErrorsFrame:Show()
/cast [target=mouseover] Holy Light
/equip Libram of the Lightbringer

14=Lower City Prayerbook

Now, it often gives me a 'Interrupted. Spell is not ready yet.' error and it typically aborts my cast 0.1s after I begin to cast it.

I tried replacing it with :
/script UIErrorsFrame:UnregisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
/stopcasting
/use Lower City Prayerbook
/script UIErrorsFrame:RegisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
/stopcasting
/cast [target=mouseover] Holy Light(Rank 11)
/equip Libram of the Lightbringer

which gives the same error sometimes.

Any idea how to correct this macro with all its original utility?
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
11-02-07, 08:47 AM   #2
Slakah
A Molten Giant
 
Slakah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 863
Originally Posted by Ashkiran
This is a macro i frequently used:
/script UIErrorsFrame:Hide()
/use 14
/stopcasting
/script UIErrorsFrame:Clear()
/script UIErrorsFrame:Show()
/cast [target=mouseover] Holy Light
/equip Libram of the Lightbringer

14=Lower City Prayerbook

Now, it often gives me a 'Interrupted. Spell is not ready yet.' error and it typically aborts my cast 0.1s after I begin to cast it.

I tried replacing it with :
/script UIErrorsFrame:UnregisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
/stopcasting
/use Lower City Prayerbook
/script UIErrorsFrame:RegisterEvent("UI_ERROR_MESSAGE");
/stopcasting
/cast [target=mouseover] Holy Light(Rank 11)
/equip Libram of the Lightbringer

which gives the same error sometimes.

Any idea how to correct this macro with all its original utility?
Thanks
Changing weapon starts global cooldown (if I remember correctly) meaning you can't equip Libram of the Lightbringer which is in a weapon slot and cast a spell (Holy Light). Maybe you could try /castsequence to equip your libram then cast holy light, but it wont be instantaneous.
  Reply With Quote
11-02-07, 09:11 AM   #3
Ashkiran
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 20
The macro used to give me an instantaneous heal with correct libram equipped.
/castsequence Libram of the Lightbringer, Holy Light requires me to click it twice which isn't close to my original macro
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Help with broken macro pls


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off