Quantcast
giant infobar - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
02-10-17, 08:46 PM   #1
iamslay
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
iamslay's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 51
giant infobar

Hi!

Using 19a, my infobar is huge (along with the fonts/windows in the mouseover windows). It's big enough to cover the bottom 2~3 lines of text in the chat window. I do have large hud checked but disabling that doesn't seem to have an effect.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
02-11-17, 06:13 AM   #2
paniCxx
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3
same for me, please help
  Reply With Quote
02-11-17, 11:08 AM   #3
Misat0
A Murloc Raider
 
Misat0's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
The Infobar size also seems a bit off for me. Imho it should also use the same font and minimalistic icons as before. Otherwise it's nice it now supports LDB!
  Reply With Quote
02-11-17, 07:19 PM   #4
Perforex
Guest
Posts: n/a
Originally Posted by Misat0 View Post
The Infobar size also seems a bit off for me. Imho it should also use the same font and minimalistic icons as before. Otherwise it's nice it now supports LDB!
Have to agree that the old look was nicer, even though the new functionality is very nice.
  Reply With Quote
02-12-17, 02:18 AM   #5
worzee
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
Same probleme for me.
The info bar is giant !

Is there a way to fix it ?

thanks
  Reply With Quote
02-12-17, 10:06 AM   #6
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 929
The new Infobar is part of an ongoing effort to make RealUI scale better for high resolution displays. This means that if you use a high res monitor (e.g 1200px or more vertically), the Infobar will be noticeably larger than it had been. This is by design.

The hud config bar has this same property as well, though this may not be as noticeable since it's not visible all the time.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

  Reply With Quote
02-12-17, 10:59 AM   #7
Sebastian741
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 34
Is there a way to change infobar back to black? or its must be green like this?
http://imgur.com/JstXvgA
  Reply With Quote
02-12-17, 12:02 PM   #8
Perforex
Guest
Posts: n/a
Originally Posted by Sebastian741 View Post
Is there a way to change infobar back to black? or its must be green like this?
http://imgur.com/JstXvgA
Disable "Show status bars" in the advanced options for Infoline, that will turn of the bar trackers and it will be black again.
  Reply With Quote
02-12-17, 12:23 PM   #9
Sebastian741
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 34
Originally Posted by Perforex View Post
Disable "Show status bars" in the advanced options for Infoline, that will turn of the bar trackers and it will be black again.
Thanks, it worked
  Reply With Quote
02-12-17, 12:56 PM   #10
zeveroare
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
The new Infobar is part of an ongoing effort to make RealUI scale better for high resolution displays. This means that if you use a high res monitor (e.g 1200px or more vertically), the Infobar will be noticeably larger than it had been. This is by design.

The hud config bar has this same property as well, though this may not be as noticeable since it's not visible all the time.
Well, it's a bit eh... No, it's very bad...
I'm on 4K and that infobar is stupid (at least the size of it)
https://postimg.org/image/w88j4t10z/

I'm sorry to be this blunt but really, make this resizeable please. I can't be playing with an infobar that looks like it is meant for people with impaired vision. I could switch to non retina but then everything is a bit small.
It feels like half my screen is infobar now...

Last edited by zeveroare : 02-12-17 at 01:00 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02-12-17, 05:48 PM   #11
iamslay
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
iamslay's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 51
I'm all for visible information while using a high-res monitor but this is a little bit ridiculous, especially when it's something visible all the time... can we at least make the font for the mouseover windows smaller? This feels way too out of place as it is now. The huge font is also causing some weird overlap and cut-off.

__________________
  Reply With Quote
02-12-17, 09:52 PM   #12
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 929
Originally Posted by zeveroare View Post
Well, it's a bit eh... No, it's very bad...
I'm on 4K and that infobar is stupid (at least the size of it)
https://postimg.org/image/w88j4t10z/

I'm sorry to be this blunt but really, make this resizeable please. I can't be playing with an infobar that looks like it is meant for people with impaired vision. I could switch to non retina but then everything is a bit small.
It feels like half my screen is infobar now...
Actually that makes sense, having retina scale turned on doubles the UI scale for the entire interface, including the Infobar. This means that when using that setting, the Infobar is twice the size it otherwise would be.

I'll see if I can make Infobar ignore that setting, which should fix things on this regard. Thanks for the report.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

  Reply With Quote
02-13-17, 04:42 AM   #13
zeveroare
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
Actually that makes sense, having retina scale turned on doubles the UI scale for the entire interface, including the Infobar. This means that when using that setting, the Infobar is twice the size it otherwise would be.

I'll see if I can make Infobar ignore that setting, which should fix things on this regard. Thanks for the report.
Thank you. It did not used to be like that, the previous infobar was nice and sleek.
While I'm all for improvement and modularity (if that's a word) there are some issues with "looks" at the moment. I truly hope those can be solved, because yesterday the thought of (maybe) having to move away from RealUI (I've been using it since forever) actually made me sad. More so than I would have expected

Most important one would be the size of the bar. The size of the mouse-over popups is an issue too and so is the layout for the friends/guilds pop-up. character names are not completely visible.

Other than that I do want to thank you for all the work you put in it. Just yesterday I actually felt how much it means to me
(sad, I know )

Last edited by zeveroare : 02-13-17 at 09:42 AM.
  Reply With Quote
02-13-17, 08:32 AM   #14
IslaBonita
A Defias Bandit
 
IslaBonita's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
Hey, is there a way to make the infobar completely transparent?
tia
  Reply With Quote
02-13-17, 12:17 PM   #15
Slurpuff
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 56
Originally Posted by IslaBonita View Post
Hey, is there a way to make the infobar completely transparent?
tia
Yeah, I have to roll-back to an older version because of this giant black bar across my screen now.
  Reply With Quote
02-13-17, 02:54 PM   #16
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 929
Ok so i've made a few changes that should help a lot, but since I don't have a 4K screen (yet) it's difficult to judge the full effect. For those of you that do, could you download the attachment and let me know?
Attached Files
File Type: zip RealUI 8.1 r19b - Retina fix.zip (7.80 MB, 54 views)
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

  Reply With Quote
02-13-17, 08:58 PM   #17
iamslay
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
iamslay's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 51
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
Ok so i've made a few changes that should help a lot, but since I don't have a 4K screen (yet) it's difficult to judge the full effect. For those of you that do, could you download the attachment and let me know?
I've had a few errors pop up... going to try to paste the ones that don't look completely the same here. I've only updated nibRealUI and nibRealUI_Config so please let me know if I missed something else I was supposed to use...

EDIT:: I forgot to mention that the bar has disappeared from my screen completely ^.^

Code:
1x nibRealUI\Infobar\Blocks.lua:29: attempt to call field 'ResetScale' (a nil value)
nibRealUI\Infobar\Blocks.lua:29: in function `Acquire'
Ailo\Ailo.lua:480: in function <Ailo\Ailo.lua:462>
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:9: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:5>
(tail call): ?
...rfaceAilo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0-12.lua:558: in function `EnableAddon'
...rfaceAilo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0-12.lua:651: in function <...rfaceAilo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:636>
[C]: in function `LoadAddOn'
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:407: in function `UIParentLoadAddOn'
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:498: in function `TimeManager_LoadUI'
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1010: in function <FrameXML\UIParent.lua:907>

Locals:
nil
Code:
1x nibRealUI\Infobar\Bar.lua:627: attempt to call field 'ResetScale' (a nil value)
nibRealUI\Infobar\Bar.lua:627: in function `CreateBar'
nibRealUI\Infobar\Bar.lua:874: in function <nibRealUI\Infobar\Bar.lua:870>
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:9: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:5>
(tail call): ?
...rfaceAilo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0-12.lua:558: in function `EnableAddon'
...rfaceAilo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0-12.lua:571: in function `EnableAddon'
...rfaceAilo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0-12.lua:651: in function <...rfaceAilo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:636>
[C]: in function `LoadAddOn'
ArkInventory\ArkInventory-30723.lua:9212: in function `LoadAddOn'
ArkInventory\ArkInventory-30723.lua:9223: in function `BlizzardAPIHook'
ArkInventory\ArkInventory-30723.lua:2271: in function <ArkInventory\ArkInventory.lua:2264>
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:9: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:5>
(tail call): ?
...rfaceAilo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0-12.lua:558: in function `EnableAddon'
...rfaceAilo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0-12.lua:651: in function <...rfaceAilo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:636>
[C]: in function `LoadAddOn'
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:407: in function `UIParentLoadAddOn'
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:498: in function `TimeManager_LoadUI'
FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1010: in function <FrameXML\UIParent.lua:907>

Locals:
nil
Code:
1x nibRealUI_Config\Config.lua:118: attempt to call field 'ResetScale' (a nil value)
nibRealUI_Config\Config.lua:118: in main chunk
[C]: in function `LoadAddOn'
nibRealUI\Core.lua:607: in function `LoadConfig'
nibRealUI\Core.lua:444: in function <nibRealUI\Core.lua:442>

Locals:
ADDON_NAME = "nibRealUI_Config"
private = <table> {
 options = <table> {
 }
 debug = <function> defined @nibRealUI_Init\Init.lua:94
}
options = <table> {
}
next = <function> defined =[C]:-1
ACR = <table> {
 RegisterOptionsTable = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:293
 validated = <table> {
 }
 tables = <table> {
 }
 callbacks = <table> {
 }
 RegisterCallback = <function> defined @nibRealUI_Init\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:116
 GetOptionsTable = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:338
 UnregisterCallback = <function> defined @nibRealUI_Init\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:179
 IterateOptionsTables = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:324
 NotifyChange = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:267
 ValidateOptionsTable = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:254
 UnregisterAllCallbacks = <function> defined @nibRealUI_Init\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:200
}
ACD = <table> {
 ConfigTableChanged = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1765
 CloseAll = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1746
 Close = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1756
 SetDefaultSize = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1776
 Open = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1791
 AddToBlizOptions = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1922
 OpenFrames = <table> {
 }
 GetStatusTable = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:435
 BlizOptions = <table> {
 }
 Status = <table> {
 }
 frame = <unnamed> {
 }
 FeedGroup = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1536
 SelectGroup = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:465
}
F = <table> {
 CreateBG = <function> defined @!Aurora_RealUI\!Aurora.lua:98
 colourArrow = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:291
 colorTex = <function> defined @!Aurora_RealUI\!Aurora.lua:240
 ReskinPortraitFrame = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:596
 Reskin = <function> defined @!Aurora_RealUI\!Aurora.lua:133
 ReskinDropDown = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:304
 ReskinAtlas = <function> defined @!Aurora_RealUI\!Aurora.lua:254
 dummy = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:117
 clearTex = <function> defined @!Aurora_RealUI\!Aurora.lua:248
 ReskinNavBar = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:683
 ReskinIcon = <function> defined @!Aurora_RealUI\!Aurora.lua:196
 ReskinArrow = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:433
 AddPlugin = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:740
 ReskinGarrisonPortrait = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:704
 ReskinFilterButton = <function> defined @!Aurora_RealUI\!Aurora.lua:175
 colourExpandOrCollapse = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:546
 CreateBDFrame = <function> defined @!Aurora_RealUI\!Aurora.lua:155
 clearExpandOrCollapse = <function> defined @Aurora\aurora.lua:553
 clearArrow = <function> defined @AddOns
Code:
1x nibRealUI\Core.lua:613: attempt to call method 'ToggleConfig' (a nil value)
nibRealUI\Core.lua:613: in function `LoadConfig'
nibRealUI\Core.lua:444: in function <nibRealUI\Core.lua:442>

Locals:
self = <table> {
 CreateInnerBG = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\Fun.lua:481
 SetModuleEnabled = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:740
 class = "PRIEST"
 GetUIScale = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\UIScaler.lua:14
 TestASB = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\AngleStatusBar.lua:538
 modules = <table> {
 }
 CancelTimer = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:145
 GetModuleEnabled = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:736
 defaultModulePrototype = <table> {
 }
 HSLToRGB = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\Fun.lua:632
 SetDefaultModulePrototype = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:440
 GetSafeVals = <function> defined @nibRealUI_Init\Init.lua:215
 IsEnabled = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:482
 ScheduleTimer = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:92
 CPU_Profiling_Toggle = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:576
 AbbreviateName = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\Fun.lua:525
 LoadConfig = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:601
 ADDON_LOADED = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:587
 StyleSetStripeOpacity = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:279
 ChatCommand_Config = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:594
 UnregisterMessage = <function> defined @nibRealUI_Init\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:179
 OtherFaction = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\Fun.lua:565
 GetDebug = <function> defined @nibRealUI_Init\Init.lua:93
 db = <table> {
 }
 SetPowerMode = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:259
 SetEnabledState = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:455
 UPDATE_PENDING_MAIL = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:407
 UpdateLayout = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:337
 DoesAddonStyle = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\AddonControl.lua:311
 FindSpellID = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\Fun.lua:21
 GetILVLColor = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\Fun.lua:589
 InstallProcedure = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\Settings.lua:388
 classLocale = "Priest"
 OnInitialize = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:616
 numSpecs = 3
 HideTutorial = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\Tutorial.lua:349
 RegisterLockdownUpdate = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:373
 Notification = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\Notifications.lua:129
 key = "Muffinz - Elune"
 ValidateOffset = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\Fun.lua:577
 GetAddOnSkins = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:723
 GetName = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:310
 ReversePowers = <table> {
 }
 CreateTextButton = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\Fun.lua:317
 name = "nibRealUI"
 hudSizeOffsets = <table> {
 }
 Disable = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:345
 charName = "Muffinz"
 CreateBGSection = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\Fun.lua:465
 Print = <function> defined @Ailo\Libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0.lua:54
 locale = "enUS"
 ToggleGridTestMode = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core.lua:210
 globals = <table> {
 }
 Round = <function> defined @nibRealUI_Init\Init.lua:210
 LoadAddonData = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\AddonData\AddonData.lua:10
 Debug = <function> defined @nibRealUI_Init\Init.lua:71
 classID = 5
 ShowTutorial_Stage1 = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Core\Tutorial.lua:359
sorry for the wall of text
__________________
  Reply With Quote
02-13-17, 09:24 PM   #18
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 929
You need to update nibRealUI_Init too.

To be clear, for that file please update nibRealUI, nibRealUI_Config, and nibRealUI_Init.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP


Last edited by Gethe : 02-13-17 at 09:27 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02-13-17, 09:44 PM   #19
iamslay
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
iamslay's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 51
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
You need to update nibRealUI_Init too.

To be clear, for that file please update nibRealUI, nibRealUI_Config, and nibRealUI_Init.
The bar is back! Nothing seems to have changed though..
__________________
  Reply With Quote
02-13-17, 10:18 PM   #20
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 929
Do you have the retina display option enabled? Are you using a custom scale?
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » giant infobar

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off