Quantcast Macaroon and /Click ? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
06-14-11, 08:04 PM   #1
Jynks
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 192
[SOLVED] - Macaroon and /Click ?

Hi there...

I am looking at moving to macaroon as I am a bit of a macro hog and want to break the 18 unique macros for each toon...

I have been using the /click command a lot in my macros....

I use this macro to get the button names from the original raid frames and it also works on dominos...

/run print(GetMouseFocus():GetName())

It prints into chat something like ActionButton1 or DominosActionButton49 or w/e

Then I can make a macro with /click ActionButton1 in it to run a macro form a button.

The thing is the code I have didn't return the macaroon buttons but the bar itself.... that code if I run it over any of the buttons i have made on a single macaroon bar returns "MacaroonBar1"

What I like to do is have my cooldowns on buttons in there own macros, that I can call.. this stops me form having complex looking macros as well as making them easy to edit and create.. for example...

#showtooltip Aura Mastery
/run SetCVar("Sound_EnableSFX","0")
/use Aura Mastery
/script UIErrorsFrame:Clear()
/run SetCVar("Sound_EnableSFX","1")

#showtooltip Divine Protection
/run SetCVar("Sound_EnableSFX","0")
/use Divine Protection
/script UIErrorsFrame:Clear()
/run SetCVar("Sound_EnableSFX","1")

#showtooltip Divine Favor
/run SetCVar("Sound_EnableSFX","0")
/use Divine Favor
/script UIErrorsFrame:Clear()
/run SetCVar("Sound_EnableSFX","1")


etc etc etc.... So i can add say Gift of the Nauru to ANY spell by simply adding /click DominosActionButton49 to any spell....

So..

Q: - Is there a way to get the /click macro function working in Macaroon?
Q: - If not is the 255 chart limit still around.. as a poor solution I could make the macros encompass everything instead of sperating them liek this



Thank in advance

Last edited by Jynks : 06-14-11 at 09:07 PM.
  Reply With Quote
06-14-11, 09:07 PM   #2
Jynks
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 192
Found some new code that dose print out in chat correctly for macaroon, dominos and default action bars....

/run local f = GetMouseFocus(); if f then DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage(f:GetName()) end
  Reply With Quote
06-16-11, 05:10 AM   #3
Dwargh
A Theradrim Guardian
 
Dwargh's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 64
GReat that you solved it, now just putting it out there: Macros i Macaroon! can be 1024 characters long.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Ion Engines, Engage! » Macaroon and /Click ?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off