Quantcast Different Addon versions for Retail and Classic - Page 2 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
09-30-19, 06:21 PM   #21
MooreaTv
An Aku'mai Servant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 31
not _fully_ working as I just updated 1 addon, only uploaded a classic zip and now it shows as
BfA + Classic with 2 buttons instead of 1 like before and the R one is the previous classic zip
https://www.wowinterface.com/downloa...DBClassic.html
  Reply With Quote
09-30-19, 06:24 PM   #22
Dolby
PPAP
 
Dolby's Avatar
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,242
Ah ok, I think for now if you don't provide the compatibility game version it will let you upload classic without it adding it as a 2nd download.

I'll work on a more perm fix.
  Reply With Quote
09-30-19, 06:28 PM   #23
MooreaTv
An Aku'mai Servant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 31
> Ah ok, I think for now if you don't provide the compatibility game version it will let you upload classic without it adding it as a 2nd download.

it's not exactly an option with the current packager, I need to give it -g so it changes my toc for me which I think is what is also sent (guessing, not sure) to wowi

I can leave it as is for now I guess or maybe you mean manually re upload the same zip?
  Reply With Quote
09-30-19, 06:32 PM   #24
Dolby
PPAP
 
Dolby's Avatar
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,242
I was able to manually fix it. I'll work on a perm fix

Edit:

bug should be fixed now.

Last edited by Dolby : 09-30-19 at 06:34 PM.
  Reply With Quote
09-30-19, 06:41 PM   #25
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,346
So, to make sure I understand ...

If I upload an addon for Classic and marked for a Classic Version it should be downloadable using the 'C' button, but with a requirement for a Retail version at the moment ?

And similarly an addon for Retail and marked for a Retail Version it should be downloadable using the 'R' button ?

And finally, if you have an addon that works with both Classic and Retail and doesn't need any changes, barring the TOC Interface number, and marked for Retail and Classic Version that same addon will be marked for download under both buttons ?
__________________
  Reply With Quote
09-30-19, 06:43 PM   #26
MooreaTv
An Aku'mai Servant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 31
Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
I was able to manually fix it. I'll work on a perm fix

Edit:

bug should be fixed now.
Thanks ! and sorry I was trying to fix it myself by reuploading manually. Will stop touching it until next release now!
  Reply With Quote
10-01-19, 10:26 PM   #27
d87
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
d87's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 144
What's going to happen to Classic category?
Can you add a way to merge projects and/or redirect to main?
This is also relevant for any expansion beta categories
  Reply With Quote
10-23-19, 02:34 AM   #28
Jim-Bim
A Defias Bandit
 
Jim-Bim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
Does this work with the checkboxes on the web upload page or currently still only available via api?
__________________
Jim-Bim aka Ascalia Hunter @ EU-Aegwynn
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Site help, bugs, suggestions/questions » Different Addon versions for Retail and Classic

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off