Quantcast
DBM missing a option - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
03-10-11, 06:01 PM   #1
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
xromania™'s Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 284
DBM missing a option

we cant set the warnings sound volume... this is 10 more higher than ingame volume
__________________
*sry my english
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...romania/simple

Last edited by xromania™ : 03-10-11 at 06:33 PM.
  Reply With Quote
03-10-11, 07:29 PM   #2
Akkorian
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Akkorian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 111
Hi xromania,

It says on the DBM page:

Please notice that we can help you on a lot of Problems but we do not check every Forum so please report all problems, bugs or whatever you want to tell us to the DBM Crew at www.deadlybossmods.com. We got a very good and daily visited forum there to help you with our AddOn.
You should probably post there if you want the DBM authors to see your post!
__________________
“Be humble, for you are made of earth. Be noble, for you are made of stars.”
  Reply With Quote
03-11-11, 12:27 AM   #3
Ailae
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Ailae's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 318
It uses the games Master volume option, so you can adjust it.
__________________
Oh, the simulated horror!
  Reply With Quote
03-11-11, 05:51 PM   #4
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
xromania™'s Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 284
Thanks Akkorian
Originally Posted by Ailae View Post
It uses the games Master volume option, so you can adjust it.
lol? i said i want to modify only the DBM volume, because is to high.........

have some1 already a account in dbm forums to report this please?
__________________
*sry my english
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...romania/simple

Last edited by xromania™ : 03-11-11 at 05:59 PM.
  Reply With Quote
03-11-11, 06:03 PM   #5
Petrah
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Petrah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,988
It takes two seconds to create a new account on a forum. You're best bet is to report this issue yourself.... I'm sure they would rather hear from you than hearing from someone else secondhand.
__________________
♪~ ( ) I My Sonos!
AddOn Authors: If your addon spams the chat box with "Addon v8.3.4.5.3 now loaded!", please add an option to disable it!
  Reply With Quote
03-12-11, 02:46 AM   #6
Ailae
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Ailae's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 318
Originally Posted by xromania™ View Post
Thanks Akkorian


lol? i said i want to modify only the DBM volume, because is to high.........

have some1 already a account in dbm forums to report this please?
No need to get snarky. You can't pass a volume parameter to PlaySoundFile, so either you adjust the volume of the channel DBM uses or you manually edit the sound files DBM uses (but since it uses some of Blizzards this would also affect every other use of that particular sound). Or you make DBM do some trickery to change the volume before playing the sound and then restore it immediately after. This would still affect all the sounds though.
__________________
Oh, the simulated horror!
  Reply With Quote
03-12-11, 08:13 AM   #7
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
xromania™'s Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 284
2 sec to make account? need email confirm etc.. just help me and post there, if someone can, thanks

but is a way or can be build a addon to reduce the volume of PLAY game button, i mean in launcher? this is 10 more times higher than ingame volume and is verry stressant, cant belive milions users can accept this derision from blizzard and dont report it
__________________
*sry my english
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...romania/simple
  Reply With Quote
03-12-11, 09:19 AM   #8
Taryble
A Molten Giant
 
Taryble's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 811
Nope, no addon loads then. You can find the sound file and edit it, however.
__________________
-- Taryble
  Reply With Quote
03-12-11, 09:47 AM   #9
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
Originally Posted by xromania™ View Post
2 sec to make account? need email confirm etc.. just help me and post there, if someone can, thanks

but is a way or can be build a addon to reduce the volume of PLAY game button, i mean in launcher? this is 10 more times higher than ingame volume and is verry stressant, cant belive milions users can accept this derision from blizzard and dont report it
I think you need to register yourself. By continually asking other people to post for you, this make it seem like you really don't care about the problem.

No you can not reduce the volume of the play button, Blizzard has once already reduced the volume. If you do a internet search for " blizzard launcher play button" or some variant there of I am sure you will find the post.

As was pointed out above the only way to do this is the control the master volume of the game or you can create some code that will reduce the in game volume before a sound plays each time, and or edit the sound manually.

BTW I posted for you at the dbm forums.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  Reply With Quote
03-12-11, 12:02 PM   #10
Moxie
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Moxie's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 206
The launcher's Play button sound can be adjusted using the Volume Mixer option in Windows. I'd assume Macs have a similar option.
__________________
"Someday we'll look back on this, laugh nervously and quickly change the subject."

"The truth is like sunlight: people used to think it was good for you."
  Reply With Quote
03-12-11, 12:02 PM   #11
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
xromania™'s Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 284
can u be clear or at last u have tried yourself? i dont think is posible in XP

thanks Nobgul, im in bed at PC and is hard to do some things.

I dont think the play button volume was reduced already by blizzard lol, is still verry high. And about what post you speak? when you say "If you do a internet search for " blizzard launcher play button" or some variant there of I am sure you will find the post". Sure there are many posts about this problems in forums but blizzard dont care, how is that posible?

here in USA http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/2112511254 or here
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/1622870418#1 in europe
are posts about this, please agree there if you realise they keep a idiotic loud volume for months not fixed and i think a blizzard programer can fix the launcher volume in a minute, right?.........
__________________
*sry my english
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...romania/simple

Last edited by xromania™ : 03-12-11 at 12:12 PM.
  Reply With Quote
03-12-11, 12:10 PM   #12
Moxie
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Moxie's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 206
I don't think XP has the ability to edit programs' sound settings individually like Vista/7 does. You could always not go through the launcher for now.
__________________
"Someday we'll look back on this, laugh nervously and quickly change the subject."

"The truth is like sunlight: people used to think it was good for you."
  Reply With Quote
03-12-11, 01:37 PM   #13
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
Originally Posted by xromania™ View Post
can u be clear or at last u have tried yourself? i dont think is posible in XP

thanks Nobgul, im in bed at PC and is hard to do some things.

I dont think the play button volume was reduced already by blizzard lol, is still verry high. And about what post you speak? when you say "If you do a internet search for " blizzard launcher play button" or some variant there of I am sure you will find the post". Sure there are many posts about this problems in forums but blizzard dont care, how is that posible?

here in USA http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/2112511254 or here
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/1622870418#1 in europe
are posts about this, please agree there if you realise they keep a idiotic loud volume for months not fixed and i think a blizzard programer can fix the launcher volume in a minute, right?.........
It was in the patch notes... I am not about to go digging to find it though as i don't use the launcher myself, unless i need to update.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  Reply With Quote
03-13-11, 01:45 PM   #14
Petrah
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Petrah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,988
Originally Posted by Nobgul View Post
No you can not reduce the volume of the play button, Blizzard has once already reduced the volume.

Yes you can. In fact, you can totally mute it. I had to mute mine because even after the patch it is extremely loud.

When you click on the Launcher and it opens, before you hit play, click on the Windows volume icon near your system clock and then choose Mixer. Find the listing for Wow and mute that sucker.
__________________
♪~ ( ) I My Sonos!
AddOn Authors: If your addon spams the chat box with "Addon v8.3.4.5.3 now loaded!", please add an option to disable it!
  Reply With Quote
03-13-11, 04:14 PM   #15
Crissa
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Crissa's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 136
Unfortunately, for a Mac, you need a plugin to mix application audio.

According to Blizzard, putting a control for the Launcher audio is on their to-do list.

-Crissa
  Reply With Quote
03-13-11, 05:03 PM   #16
Moxie
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Moxie's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 206
XP also doesn't include a Mixer, as I mentioned before. At least, I assume that's what the bunches of hits asking about it are for. =P
__________________
"Someday we'll look back on this, laugh nervously and quickly change the subject."

"The truth is like sunlight: people used to think it was good for you."
  Reply With Quote
03-13-11, 05:30 PM   #17
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
xromania™'s Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 284
Originally Posted by Petrah View Post
Yes you can. In fact, you can totally mute it. I had to mute mine because even after the patch it is extremely loud.

When you click on the Launcher and it opens, before you hit play, click on the Windows volume icon near your system clock and then choose Mixer. Find the listing for Wow and mute that sucker.
in XP i dont find Mixer there, can u be clear where is?

and btw when i modify the volume with the volume button from windows bar, i heaer a beep in pc, how i disable this? muting "pc beep" in options didnt work
__________________
*sry my english
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...romania/simple
  Reply With Quote
03-14-11, 06:39 AM   #18
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
I suggest that you just unplug your speakers, seems you would be happier without the sound.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  Reply With Quote
03-14-11, 06:38 PM   #19
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
xromania™'s Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 284
im speaking about the pc beep, even if i unplug all things this idiotic beep is there, is something separate from windows sound, made by same type of ilustrious programers brains who have made the Launcher and his volume....

can u give me the link whre u posted in DBM forums? or pm me. Cant find it
__________________
*sry my english
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...romania/simple

Last edited by xromania™ : 03-14-11 at 06:49 PM.
  Reply With Quote
03-14-11, 07:08 PM   #20
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
The pc beep is built in. Has been for YEARS, Effectivly there is no way to remove it other then remove the speaker from the motherboard. And you prob cant see the post cause Its in a registered users only forum... Will have to register to see it i guess.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » DBM missing a option

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off