Quantcast Quest Log problem - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-02-16, 04:47 AM   #1
Casualagent
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 4
Quest Log problem

Hello,
I'm from Germany and Carbonite is my favorite addon. Thank you it will be further developed. Here 2 screenshots of Legion Beta.

The quest window is on the live server too.




New! I have the saved variable deleted now runs it as far.
The Quest Window is so remained.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Carbonite.JPG
Views:	130
Size:	41.9 KB
ID:	8770  Click image for larger version

Name:	Carbonite1.JPG
Views:	132
Size:	46.6 KB
ID:	8771  

Last edited by Casualagent : 08-02-16 at 05:25 AM.
  Reply With Quote
08-02-16, 08:37 AM   #2
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,321
I have the same problem with the quest log.
Click image for larger version

Name:	carb quest log-Legion.jpg
Views:	209
Size:	39.7 KB
ID:	8772
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
  Reply With Quote
08-15-16, 05:19 PM   #3
Xaemyl
A Murloc Raider
 
Xaemyl's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Yeah I'm still getting the same "error." This is with the latest master as of a couple of hours ago.

Click image for larger version

Name:	carb.jpg
Views:	88
Size:	334.5 KB
ID:	8781

But i'm patient. I imagine this is rather low priority at the moment.
  Reply With Quote
08-15-16, 06:11 PM   #4
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,321
Here's mine. I installed a new Carbonite Master last night, because I saw that they made some updates to it.
Click image for larger version

Name:	2016-08-15.png
Views:	103
Size:	1.55 MB
ID:	8782 The only thing I can see wrong with your quest log is the color of the text, and you can change that in Carbonite's options.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
  Reply With Quote
08-15-16, 06:40 PM   #5
Xaemyl
A Murloc Raider
 
Xaemyl's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
I'm referring to the parchment scroll texture on the right hand side. Before 7.0.3 dropped, that texture wasn't there at all. Maybe it's a vestige of the blizzard quest frame that cant be turned off for some reason?
  Reply With Quote
08-15-16, 11:18 PM   #6
Thrumbar
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 147
The scroll texture is because of this line in the NxQuest.lua

5467 t:SetTexture ("Interface\\QuestFrame\\QuestBG", true, true)

Change that to

5467 t:SetColorTexture (.7, .7, .5, .7)

In other words

texture:SetColorTexture(r, g, b[, a]);
Arguments
r
Number (0.0 to 1.0) - Red component.
g
Number (0.0 to 1.0) - Green component.
b
Number (0.0 to 1.0) - Blue component.
a
Number (0.0 to 1.0) - Alpha component (1.0 is opaque, 0.0 is transparent). The default value is 1.0.


Will remove the scroll texture and make the background a solid olive grey.



Originally Posted by Xaemyl View Post
I'm referring to the parchment scroll texture on the right hand side. Before 7.0.3 dropped, that texture wasn't there at all. Maybe it's a vestige of the blizzard quest frame that cant be turned off for some reason?

Last edited by Thrumbar : 08-15-16 at 11:56 PM.
  Reply With Quote
08-16-16, 07:09 AM   #7
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,321
Hmmm....... Y'know, I just never even noticed that. My apologies Xaemyl, and Thank You, Thrumbar, for giving us the "fix" for it. But, I think I'm going to leave my Carbonite alone, because, like I said: "Y'know, I just never even noticed that.". Plus I use a "custom" skin set-up for my Carbonite, so, I just don't think it's worth it to me.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
  Reply With Quote
08-16-16, 09:36 AM   #8
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 760
Originally Posted by Thrumbar View Post
The scroll texture is because of this line in the NxQuest.lua

5467 t:SetTexture ("Interface\\QuestFrame\\QuestBG", true, true)

Change that to

5467 t:SetColorTexture (.7, .7, .5, .7)

In other words

texture:SetColorTexture(r, g, b[, a]);
Arguments
r
Number (0.0 to 1.0) - Red component.
g
Number (0.0 to 1.0) - Green component.
b
Number (0.0 to 1.0) - Blue component.
a
Number (0.0 to 1.0) - Alpha component (1.0 is opaque, 0.0 is transparent). The default value is 1.0.


Will remove the scroll texture and make the background a solid olive grey.
Maybe in spare time ill add option for solid background (checkbox).
__________________
Carbonite and Carbonite Classic Dev - Donations: https://paypal.me/ircdrik https://en.liberapay.com/IrcDirk/donate?currency=EUR
  Reply With Quote
08-16-16, 08:53 PM   #9
Xaemyl
A Murloc Raider
 
Xaemyl's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by Thrumbar View Post
The scroll texture is because of this line in the NxQuest.lua

5467 t:SetTexture ("Interface\\QuestFrame\\QuestBG", true, true)

Change that to

5467 t:SetColorTexture (.7, .7, .5, .7)

In other words

texture:SetColorTexture(r, g, b[, a]);
Arguments
r
Number (0.0 to 1.0) - Red component.
g
Number (0.0 to 1.0) - Green component.
b
Number (0.0 to 1.0) - Blue component.
a
Number (0.0 to 1.0) - Alpha component (1.0 is opaque, 0.0 is transparent). The default value is 1.0.


Will remove the scroll texture and make the background a solid olive grey.
I set it all to 0.0 and all is inky black goodness. Thanks!

Originally Posted by jeffy162 View Post
Hmmm....... Y'know, I just never even noticed that. My apologies Xaemyl, and Thank You, Thrumbar, for giving us the "fix" for it. But, I think I'm going to leave my Carbonite alone, because, like I said: "Y'know, I just never even noticed that.". Plus I use a "custom" skin set-up for my Carbonite, so, I just don't think it's worth it to me.
No problem. Chock it up to inadequate articulation on my part.

Originally Posted by ircdirk View Post
Maybe in spare time ill add option for solid background (checkbox).
I know there's lots more to be done with maps and stuff, so I'm patient. Another cool thing/request would be to add an option to make the quests in the watcher be able to be right justified, but that's probably a pipedream at this point. lol

Last edited by Xaemyl : 08-16-16 at 09:10 PM. Reason: an addition
  Reply With Quote
08-17-16, 12:12 AM   #10
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,456
The background image was just me playing with stuff, the colour wheel for selecting background colour was always there... so now it is a checkbox option which one you want.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Quests Module » Quest Log problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off