Quantcast Remote quest turn in? - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
11-25-10, 11:43 AM   #1
OldSnake
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4
Remote quest turn in?

HI, i was wondering does the remote quest turn in work with the most recent version of Carbonite, 4.030108?
 
11-26-10, 12:52 AM   #2
carboniteaddon
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
carboniteaddon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,245
You should see this under a quest name in the Watch List:

<<< Click button to complete

You then left click the Watch List tracking button for that quest.
__________________
faatal
 
11-27-10, 12:50 PM   #3
tamartarken
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 9
Originally Posted by carboniteaddon View Post
You should see this under a quest name in the Watch List:

<<< Click button to complete

You then left click the Watch List tracking button for that quest.
I am also having this problem. I see the "<<< Click button to complete", but it is not allowing me to click it. Every time I have a remote turn in quest, I have to camp, disable Carbonite, relog, turn in, then log out and reinable.
 
11-27-10, 03:48 PM   #4
frozendawn
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
yea, im also having this problem, when i left click the watch list tracking button it says "This objective is not in the database" could just be that its one of the new quests in the game that its not working, the current quest is;

13 Rise, Forsaken

is there a way to disable this from carbonite taking over this and allow it to be done through the blizzard completion thing instead until this is working with all quests, if not thanks anyways its a great addon

I guess for now I'll just run back and hand it in like you're meant to, before blizz made this for slack ppl lol

Last edited by frozendawn : 11-27-10 at 03:52 PM.
 
11-27-10, 04:11 PM   #5
lcoil79
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Press "Alt-L", and it will bring up the standard WOW Quest screen and not Carb. No logging out needed.
 
11-27-10, 04:20 PM   #6
tamartarken
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 9
I figured out my problem >.>

...push the white button... as if trying to track the quest. I was looking for a button like the default quest button.

<goofball>
 
11-27-10, 07:26 PM   #7
frozendawn
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
thanks the Alt+L trick works well
 
11-29-10, 05:34 AM   #8
Thiassi
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 5
I have the completed quests option enabled out in Carb watch list - is there any way for the remote turn in quests to still be listed when completed in the quest watch list without having to disable "Remove Completed Quests" which would cover all quests?
 
11-29-10, 01:09 PM   #9
carboniteaddon
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
carboniteaddon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,245
Originally Posted by Thiassi View Post
I have the completed quests option enabled out in Carb watch list - is there any way for the remote turn in quests to still be listed when completed in the quest watch list without having to disable "Remove Completed Quests" which would cover all quests?
That has be fixed in 4.03011 beta.
__________________
faatal
 
11-29-10, 01:11 PM   #10
carboniteaddon
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
carboniteaddon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,245
Originally Posted by tamartarken View Post
I figured out my problem >.>

...push the white button... as if trying to track the quest. I was looking for a button like the default quest button.
In 4.03011 beta, I made the gray button turn into a big ?, since many people did not get what the message meant.
__________________
faatal
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Remote quest turn in?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off