Quantcast Data Broker addon for minimap buttons - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
09-14-10, 07:18 AM   #1
Shadowcall
A Cyclonian
 
Shadowcall's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 44
Data Broker addon for minimap buttons

Is ther a data broker addon that grabs the buttons from around the minimap and move them to a frame. Something like MBF but only with data broker.
  Reply With Quote
09-14-10, 07:30 AM   #2
blkdrgn
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
blkdrgn's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 91
Minimap button frame has a broker plugin with it.
__________________
Missconfused 80 Dk
Missbehavied 80 Hunter
Missconduct 80 Rogue
Missconstrew 80 Mage
-Many other lower level alts=)
  Reply With Quote
09-14-10, 07:34 AM   #3
Shadowcall
A Cyclonian
 
Shadowcall's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 44
Originally Posted by blkdrgn View Post
Minimap button frame has a broker plugin with it.
I know, but it dosn't move the buttons to a frame inside the data broker, from what i remember.
I saw on the MBF description that the author is working on a full LDB version. Hope that it will be released soon

Last edited by Shadowcall : 09-14-10 at 07:42 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09-14-10, 07:44 AM   #4
blkdrgn
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
 
blkdrgn's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 91
Oh sorry, I misunderstood what you were looking for.

As far as I know, its all give or take on if a plugin has a broker button. To my knowledge there is not a broker thing that moves all your minimap buttons to the broker bar.

I have the commonly used ones on my bar..atlas/fps/money/repairs...things like that....and I just use the minimap button frame for other things that I dont need all the time...IE configs, bt4/vuhdo/travelagent....

I will be watching this to see if there is infact such a broker plugin though...Hopefully you find what you are looking for.
__________________
Missconfused 80 Dk
Missbehavied 80 Hunter
Missconduct 80 Rogue
Missconstrew 80 Mage
-Many other lower level alts=)
  Reply With Quote
09-14-10, 09:33 AM   #5
Rilgamon
Premium Member
 
Rilgamon's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 757
isnt that the job of a broker display ?
I mean you can disable the minimap-icons of most if not all brokers
and have them displayed in your desired broker display.

My minimap is empty and everything is in my chocolate bar.
__________________
The cataclysm broke the world ... and the pandas could not fix it!
  Reply With Quote
01-23-11, 07:50 PM   #6
kaimox
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 23
That would be the job of a broker display if the addon had broker support. Some don't.

What can we do if it just has a minimap button? Is there a way to transform the minimap button into something broker compatible? A seperate addon that grabs them? Or a way of tweaking the addons code? I'd be still interested.

And I'm kind of hesitant to keep nagging authors for broker support who obviously don't use broker themselves.
  Reply With Quote
01-23-11, 08:28 PM   #7
Rilgamon
Premium Member
 
Rilgamon's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 757
Originally Posted by kaimox View Post
And I'm kind of hesitant to keep nagging authors for broker support who obviously don't use broker themselves.
Broker is the standard It is not that much work to add it and most authors are happy to see users asking for improvements in their addons

And if the author refuses come here to ask for a separate broker
__________________
The cataclysm broke the world ... and the pandas could not fix it!
  Reply With Quote
02-03-11, 07:22 PM   #8
kaimox
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 23
I'm using MicroMenu (http://www.wowinterface.com/download...MicroMenu.html) where broker support would be extremely fitting - author supports fubar and titan but not broker and is ignoring repeated nagging.

Broker support would be nice for QEquip (http://www.wowinterface.com/download...88-QEquip.html) and CT-Mod (http://www.ctmod.net).

Is there an easy way I could hack broker support into the code myself (I'm a copy-paster but no coder, sadly ...)? Is there a site with a how-to I could direct authors to?
  Reply With Quote
02-03-11, 07:38 PM   #9
memnoch
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
ldb info sites

https://github.com/tekkub/libdatabroker-1-1/wiki/api and https://github.com/tekkub/libdatabro...specifications

these two both helped me to put ldb support into monkeyspeed...


Originally Posted by kaimox View Post
I'm using MicroMenu (http://www.wowinterface.com/download...MicroMenu.html) where broker support would be extremely fitting - author supports fubar and titan but not broker and is ignoring repeated nagging.

Broker support would be nice for QEquip (http://www.wowinterface.com/download...88-QEquip.html) and CT-Mod (http://www.ctmod.net).

Is there an easy way I could hack broker support into the code myself (I'm a copy-paster but no coder, sadly ...)? Is there a site with a how-to I could direct authors to?
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Data Broker addon for minimap buttons

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off