Thread Tools Display Modes
10-31-15, 02:05 PM   #1
Trommy
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
Trommy's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 23
Command /run into config

There is a worked /run-command to move monkstaggerbar to top of playerFrame.
Code:
/run msb=MonkStaggerBar;msb:ClearAllPoints();msb:SetPoint("TOP", PlayerFrame, 49, 12)
Ofc, after UI reload, it reset. But it didnt work while ill code this to config file - frame move, but color bar and numeric not like on screen

Whats wrong in this code? And i wanna take to this bar status LOW, cuz it was behind another frames

Code:
if class == "MONK" then
 whoaUnitFrames.config.repositionPartyText = false
 MonkHarmonyBar:ClearAllPoints()
 MonkHarmonyBar:SetPoint("TOP", PlayerFrameBackground, 0, 40)
 local t1, t2 = MonkHarmonyBar:GetRegions() t1:SetTexCoord(1, 0, 1, 0) t2:SetTexCoord(1, 0, 1, 0)
 MonkStaggerBar:ClearAllPoints()
 MonkStaggerBar:SetPoint("TOP",PlayerFrame,49,12)
end
After manipulate with /dump and move founded parameter MonkStaggerBarText....color filling looks like on screen

Last edited by Trommy : 10-31-15 at 04:22 PM.
  Reply With Quote
10-31-15, 04:09 PM   #2
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,364
I believe you can take this macro and take the "/run" part out of it and use This Site to make it into an addon.

BUT, I could be wrong... In which case someone will jump in and correct me.

EDIT : I think you can just change "49, 12" to change the positioning of the bar, but I have no idea how to change its' layer in the game. /EDIT
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!

Last edited by jeffy162 : 10-31-15 at 04:15 PM.
  Reply With Quote
10-31-15, 04:20 PM   #3
Trommy
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
Trommy's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 23
"This Site" isnt work. Press Create addon and it create zip-file with 0 size and no one archover dont open it joke?
  Reply With Quote
10-31-15, 04:46 PM   #4
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,364
Originally Posted by Trommy View Post
"This Site" isnt work. Press Create addon and it create zip-file with 0 size and no one archover dont open it joke?
No, no joke. You have to paste your code into the site. It will make the .toc and the .lua files for you.

Hmmm... There seems to be a problem with the site at the moment. I tried it and got the same results. I don't have any idea what's wrong. Sorry.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
Carbonite-CLASSIC<----- GitHub link to Carbonite Classic. Thanks to ircdirk for this!
  Reply With Quote
11-01-15, 05:12 AM   #5
Resike
A Pyroguard Emberseer
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,290
Seems like the statusbar which indicates the current status of the harmony bar is anchored wrong, you gonna need to find that frame and anchor that one too.
  Reply With Quote
11-01-15, 02:32 PM   #6
Trommy
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
Trommy's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 23
I found small addon (57kb in ram) that deal reposition of resorces all classes Thnx for answers
http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/resourcesontop
  Reply With Quote
11-03-15, 03:36 PM   #7
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,322
Originally Posted by Trommy View Post
And i wanna take to this bar status LOW, cuz it was behind another frames
I don't think changing the FrameStrata of the bar would work so well. I'd try setting the FrameLevel instead to a lower number. Something like this should do the trick. The two bars should be on the same FrameStrata.
Code:
MonkStaggerBar:SetFrameLevel(MonkHarmonyBar:GetFrameLevel()-1)
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » Command /run into config

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off