Thread Tools Display Modes
12-26-08, 04:25 PM   #1
Balkeep
A Cyclonian
 
Balkeep's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 43
Unbind all keys

Well i dont know how usefull it will be to u but for me it was like oasis =P
I was searching ****loads of foruns to find out how to unbind all keys in wow at once. When i failed to find the way to do it i made my own function. Since i really havent found anything usefull related to this matter im posting my function so u can use it if u need it =P

Code:
--Unbindall
function unbindall()
	LoadBindings(0)
	local a = GetNumBindings()
	for i = 1, a do
			local b, c = select(2, GetBinding(i)), select(3, GetBinding(i))
			SetBinding(tostring(b))
			SetBinding(tostring(c))
	end

	SetBinding("/", "OPENCHATSLASH")
	SetBinding(".", "OPENCHATSLASH")
	print("Unbinding done! U can now rebind ur keys with /rb command")
end
SlashCmdList["UNBINDALL"] = function() unbindall() end
SLASH_UNBINDALL1 = '/unbindall'

Last edited by Balkeep : 12-26-08 at 04:39 PM.
  Reply With Quote
12-26-08, 07:49 PM   #2
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
You could also hit the default button blizzard has provided.
  Reply With Quote
12-27-08, 01:51 PM   #3
Psoewish
A Scalebane Royal Guard
 
Psoewish's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 447
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
You could also hit the default button blizzard has provided.
The default button does just that though ... make them default. It's doesn't actually unbind them all.
  Reply With Quote
01-03-09, 01:45 AM   #4
Balkeep
A Cyclonian
 
Balkeep's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 43
Exactly, default button just does
Code:
LoadBindings(0)
And nothing more...
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Released AddOns » Unbind all keys


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off