Thread Tools Display Modes
11-26-08, 03:08 AM   #261
Quokka
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Quokka's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 196
did anyone notice the new 'castbar' when in a Vehicle (Siege Weapons) and using a channeled spell.

The Vehicle it self is shown as a pet in oUF. But the default blizz shows you as a Pet and replaces your frame with the Vehicle one.
 
11-26-08, 10:52 AM   #262
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by Quokka View Post
did anyone notice the new 'castbar' when in a Vehicle (Siege Weapons) and using a channeled spell.

The Vehicle it self is shown as a pet in oUF. But the default blizz shows you as a Pet and replaces your frame with the Vehicle one.
Blizzard just have functions to swap the unit ID on the frames when you enter/leave a vehicle.

Not sure, but maybe if you make a pet casting bar that default one gets removed. This is just a though
 
11-27-08, 12:51 PM   #263
CyberOto
A Defias Bandit
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2
Hello there,

My first try to poke with oUF layouts is modification of oUF_Kosken. With some trials got it like I want.

I have some issue setting raid unit frames to show missing HP. This is working fine when I'm in party, but when I added some code to add raid support instead missing HP it is showing HP in %.

In general the biggest modification I have done is adding this piece of code as a test for raid frames:

Code:
local raid = {}
for i = 1, 8 do
	table.insert(raid, oUF:Spawn("header", "oUF_Raid"..i))
	if i == 1 then
		raid[i]:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", UIParent, "TOPLEFT", 15, -25)
	elseif i == 6 then
		raid[i]:SetPoint("LEFT", raid[1], "BOTTOMLEFT", 0, -65)
	else
		raid[i]:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", raid[i-1], "TOPRIGHT", 10, 0)		
	end
	raid[i]:SetManyAttributes("showRaid", true, "yOffset", 0, "groupFilter", i)
	raid[i]:Show()
end
Borrowed the code directly form oUF_Caellian.

Any C&C ?
 
11-28-08, 07:17 PM   #264
fir3fly
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
Ok I have been trying to edit oUF_Atrophia to make it better for raid healing - which means, for all frames, I'm wanting to show health deficits for friendly targets (and blank if they are full HP) and "current HP + %" for hostile targets...I kinda get the feeling though that I am missing something stupid, as so far everything I tried has ended up with my either getting: Deficits for all targets or Deficits for friendlys and blank for hostile. So I was woundering if any1 could help me out with this...I started with (you dont want to see the mess I ended up with!):

Code:
local function PostUpdateHealth(self, event, unit, bar, min, max)
	if(not UnitIsConnected(unit)) then
		bar.text:SetText('Offline')
	elseif(UnitIsDead(unit)) then
		bar.text:SetText('Dead')
	elseif(UnitIsGhost(unit)) then
		bar.text:SetText('Ghost')
	else
        local health = min
        
        if(min >= 10000 and min < 1000000) then
            health = toDecimalPlaces(min/1000, 1).."k"
        elseif(min > 1000000) then
            health = toDecimalPlaces(min/1000000, 1).."m"
        end
        
		if(unit == 'target' and UnitClassification('target') == 'worldboss') then
			bar.text:SetFormattedText('%s (%d%%|r)', health, floor(min/max*100))
		else
			bar.text:SetText(health)
		end
	end
end
 
11-28-08, 07:34 PM   #265
Icerat
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 28
Hi
I've used pitball for a long time and decided it was time to try to something new and more efficient.

I came across oUF and especially Lyn_oUF which i really like the look of.

I have no code experience but i managed to figure out how to move the different elements about to where i wanted them and get names to show up on the bars, remove icons, change sizes etc etc.

What i cant figure out is how do i get my power to disappear on my target once it's reached maximum/minimum,

Ive copied the code for the player and replaced the target code with it but it still wont hide the power, what am i missing?

I figured out how to get it to show the player and pet lvl's next to there name, its probably the wrong way of doing it but it works lol. (lines 143-151)

If some one could point me in the right direction it would be great, i kinda follow the logic of some of the code a bit but all help given is appreciated.

Attached is my current effort

Ice
Attached Files
File Type: txt layout.txt (25.3 KB, 617 views)
 
11-28-08, 07:41 PM   #266
Cala
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
Cala's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 22
A question...

Is there a way to make the MT frames oRA/CTRA friendly instead of just using the Blizzard ones? Since I'm a healer, I'd like to know where my MTs are, but I'm rarely a raid lead or assist, and everyone uses ora2/ct to make the MT frames. I looked at PitBull's code and I think I found what makes them able to pop in the MT frames from other addons, but I'm not quite sure. =\

If I have to use the ora2 frames, that's fine, but I would much prefer to use oUF.
 
11-28-08, 11:05 PM   #267
Fuzzywuzzy
A Black Drake
 
Fuzzywuzzy's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 84
You could try out P3lim's oUF Perfect, it has party, raid, Maintank and Mainassist in a seperate addon for oUF.

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...UFPerfect.html
 
11-30-08, 01:41 AM   #268
Svarten
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 25
Am I missing something here... I want my Party frames the same look as the rest of my frames, so I don't make any special layout code for them except spawning them with:
Code:
Svarten_party = oUF:Spawn("header")
Svarten_party:SetPoint('BOTTOMLEFT', 0, 0)
Svarten_party:SetManyAttributes(
	"showParty", true,
	"yOffset", -40,
--	"xOffset", -40,
	'maxColumns', 2,
	'unitsPerColumn', 2,
	'columnAnchorPoint', 'LEFT',
	'columnSpacing', 15)
Svarten_party:Show()
They don't seem to showup however so I must be missing something
 
11-30-08, 05:15 AM   #269
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
You need two anchor points if you don't specify height and width.
 
11-30-08, 02:12 PM   #270
weezel
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
Just started using oUF

so far ive got the base install, with oUF_P3lim and oUF_Perfect.

When i create a raid and move people around, the groups appear to stack on top of each other :O is there anything in oUF_Perfect i'd need to modify? the only change ive made is

if(i == 1) then
group:SetManyAttributes('showParty', true, 'showPlayer', false)
group:SetPoint('LEFT', UIParent, 5, -15)

to make the frame show in the middle rather than the top. how would i stop the raid groups stacking on top of one another ?
 
12-01-08, 12:18 AM   #271
Wraanger
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 12
combo points for pet

haste, question - is there a way to show combo points for pet ? Our guild is killing Malygos now ..and it is hard on phase 3 without seeing CP of your dragon ... =(
 
12-01-08, 12:52 AM   #272
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
Just create a fontstring on .CPoints on the pet frame.
 
12-01-08, 04:09 PM   #273
Bruners
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Bruners's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 125
Im having a tiny issue with the castbar, it works mostly all the time except for when I bandage and try to use the new Death Knight spell "Army of the Dead" which is a channeling spell.

If I target myself when I bandage I can see the castbar on the target frame finishing before the bandage process is complete.

The question, is this a common issue or something I am missing in my code.

http://amnith.pastey.net/103397
 
12-03-08, 04:50 AM   #274
Blood Druid
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 26
I join question Cala, it is very necessary to make high-grade Frames for MT, MT's targets and MT's targettagets like in oRA.
I long studied Blizzard's codes, but could not adapt their realisation under oUF....
Skilled experts oUF help, all hope of you...

P.S. p3lim, in one of the posts above you hinted that know as it to make, if I have correctly translated...

Last edited by Blood Druid : 12-03-08 at 04:52 AM.
 
12-03-08, 04:55 AM   #275
Bruners
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Bruners's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 125
Originally Posted by Blood Druid View Post
I join question Cala, it is very necessary to make high-grade Frames for MT, MT's targets and MT's targettagets like in oRA.
I long studied Blizzard's codes, but could not adapt their realisation under oUF....
Skilled experts oUF help, all hope of you...

P.S. p3lim, in one of the posts above you hinted that know as it to make, if I have correctly translated...
If you check out p3lim's raid frame layout here, you will see that he spawns maintank and assist frames.
 
12-03-08, 06:35 AM   #276
ObbleYeah
A Cobalt Mageweaver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 210
I'm getting a small issue with colouring my portrait overlay texture for my layout. As you can in the picture (http://i36.tinypic.com/33yjey8.jpg) It colours by class quite happily but it paints normal mobs a quite unhealthy black. I want to get it so it colours by Unit Selection.
Code:
if UnitIsPlayer(unit) then
	  local _, class = UnitClass(unit)
	  t = self.colors.class[class]
	elseif(not UnitIsPlayer(unit)) then
	  	elseif(not UnitIsPlayer(unit)) then
		local targetLevel = UnitLevel("target"); ----- Test.
		t = GetDifficultyColor(targetLevel)
	 end
	  if (t) then
	  r, g, b = t[1], t[2], t[3]
	  else
	  r, g, b = {.7,.7,.7}
    end
	self.Health.bg:SetVertexColor(r,g,b)
	if(unit=='player' or unit=='target') then 
	self.Portraitglosst:SetVertexColor(r,g,b)   	
	end
Is what i use to colour it at the minute, and i have also tried
Code:
    if UnitIsPlayer(unit) then
	  local _, class = UnitClass(unit)
	  t = self.colors.class[class]
	elseif(not UnitIsPlayer(unit)) then
	  	elseif(not UnitIsPlayer(unit)) then
		t = UnitSelectionColor(unit)
	 end
	  if (t) then
	  r, g, b = t[1], t[2], t[3]
               end
	self.Health.bg:SetVertexColor(r,g,b)
             if(unit=='player' or unit=='target') then 
	self.Portraitglosst:SetVertexColor(r,g,b)
           end
Any ideas whats causing it to do this?
 
12-03-08, 10:08 AM   #277
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by ObbleYeah View Post
I'm getting a small issue with colouring my portrait overlay texture for my layout. As you can in the picture (http://i36.tinypic.com/33yjey8.jpg) It colours by class quite happily but it paints normal mobs a quite unhealthy black. I want to get it so it colours by Unit Selection.
Code:
if UnitIsPlayer(unit) then
	  local _, class = UnitClass(unit)
	  t = self.colors.class[class]
	elseif(not UnitIsPlayer(unit)) then
	  	elseif(not UnitIsPlayer(unit)) then
		local targetLevel = UnitLevel("target"); ----- Test.
		t = GetDifficultyColor(targetLevel)
	 end
	  if (t) then
	  r, g, b = t[1], t[2], t[3]
	  else
	  r, g, b = {.7,.7,.7}
    end
	self.Health.bg:SetVertexColor(r,g,b)
	if(unit=='player' or unit=='target') then 
	self.Portraitglosst:SetVertexColor(r,g,b)   	
	end
Is what i use to colour it at the minute, and i have also tried
Code:
    if UnitIsPlayer(unit) then
	  local _, class = UnitClass(unit)
	  t = self.colors.class[class]
	elseif(not UnitIsPlayer(unit)) then
	  	elseif(not UnitIsPlayer(unit)) then
		t = UnitSelectionColor(unit)
	 end
	  if (t) then
	  r, g, b = t[1], t[2], t[3]
               end
	self.Health.bg:SetVertexColor(r,g,b)
             if(unit=='player' or unit=='target') then 
	self.Portraitglosst:SetVertexColor(r,g,b)
           end
Any ideas whats causing it to do this?
First off, your code is far from readable, took me a bit to read that piece of code.

Try the following
Code:
local color
if(UnitIsPlayer(unit)) then
	local localized, english = UnitClass(unit)
	color = self.colors.class[english]
else
	color = UnitSelectionColor(unit)
end

self.Health.bg:SetVertexColor(unpack(color))

if(self.Portraitglosst) then
	self.Portraitglosst:SetVertexColor(unpack(color))
end
 
12-04-08, 12:22 AM   #278
Blood Druid
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 26
Originally Posted by Bruners View Post
If you check out p3lim's raid frame layout here, you will see that he spawns maintank and assist frames.
Certainly I saw it.
It not that that is necessary, it would be necessary that frames MT's target's and MT's targettatget's, instead of the text string, well and to show on the filter of the main tanks it not a problem.

The help is still necessary.
 
12-04-08, 04:11 AM   #279
purplet
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
I want to Filter Rejuvenation, Lifebloom, Regrowth out of the Auras in order to show them like healbot does on party/raidframes.

But...i dont get a start.

Does a sample Function who does this exist? Filter buffs (debuffs) by Name?
 
12-04-08, 09:42 AM   #280
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by Blood Druid View Post
Certainly I saw it.
It not that that is necessary, it would be necessary that frames MT's target's and MT's targettatget's, instead of the text string, well and to show on the filter of the main tanks it not a problem.

The help is still necessary.
Use custom templates as shown in the xml file in oUF.
Templates can be added as the 3rd argument to oUF:Spawn()
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » oUF - Layout discussion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off